The Importance of an Undershirt | SoDora

Hello!

So, today I’d like to talk you about a secret passion of mine – undershirts.

Now, I am pretty sure that I am one of the very few people in my friend group that actually wears undershirts, however – I firmly believe that they are essential, especially in the coming months.

This will be aimed at both genders, with a little more attention payed towards the guys.

So, fellas, listen up. 🙂


Firstly, let me address the elephant in the room and say what you might be thinking – I know, trust me, I get it – extra laundry sucks. And adding an extra few shirts might seem like the end of the world, but you know what’s even worse? Deodorant and/or pit stains on that super expensive shirt of yours, which will take extra long to get out. Mhmm, that’s right.

One of the wonders of undershirts is indeed the prevention of said pit and deodorant. And who wouldn’t want that?! It is literally like a decoy – it takes all the hits so that your fave shirt doesn’t have to! How convenient!

20150315141109-dsc_6070-resized

However, if that doesn’t convince you, how about this:

It’s October, autumn has officially begun, it’s been a bit chilly, the temperatures have started to drop and windy and rainy days are becoming more frequent. So, what is one thing that this crazy, still-not-super-autumnal-but-also-definitely-not-summer weather spurts? That’s right – layering. But there are a few ways you can layer – which we will leave for another post. Needless to say that the ‘bad’ way tends to be done by people who do not wear undershirts. Do you want to be the person that wears 3 sweaters and a ski jacket in October? If you answered ‘No!’, you’re in luck! There is a way to stay warm with winter weather right around the corner – it’s an undershirt!

9652ffc4da80b23721385b08ecfeb874aw14layeringjacketdownload

Personally, I cannot wear thick clothes on bare skin – I have to have an undershirt underneath, as the first layer, as I just feel itchy all the time and whenever I’m outside, I get the vibes that I am naked in a windstorm.

Also, pro tip – always buy cotton or viscose undershirts. They are so SO nice, they feel natural and light on your skin, whilst doing their job at the same time.

Now that we’ve gone over the importance of undershirts, you might be wondering: “What kind of undershirt should I get?” (as, ya know, not all undershirts have to be tank tops) and oh boy, have I got a treat for you!

bodymax-mens-shapewear-black-crew-neck-slimming-undershirt

2239-8

Presenting: the guide to choosing the perfect undershirt!

tj_undershirt_v6


And that’s all I have for you today!

I hope you enjoyed this post, as it was quite a lot of fun to write.

(aw man, I love undershirts)

What do you think about undershirts? Do you wear them?

Thank you so much for reading!

Have a lovely day!

~ Dora

xx

Leave a Reply

