Recent Favourites | SoDora

on

Hello!

Oh wow, it’s a ‘favourites’ post!

Yes, yes, I know, in my last post I said ‘different’ posts and ‘soon’, but I just couldn’t resist the consumerism!

And these posts were always quite fun to write, so let’s give it a go. 🙂

(also, if you’d like to check out any of the products, just click the name)

Hope you enjoy!


recent-favouites-2016-october-skincare-beauty-bblogger-hamilton-bioderma


Beauty:

1) Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid Lipstick

A perfect example of a product that I did not like in the beginning. At all. However, it’s grown on me and now I always reach for it. (can that be the default criteria for choosing favourites?)

recent-favourites-beauty-skincare-music-bblogger-bioderma-urban-decay-maybelline-makeup-forever-hamilton-musical-october-2016-maybelline-viva-matte-liquid-lipstick

It’s extremely creamy and I love the formula.

It takes a bit to dry, but I personally don’t mind, as I do something else in that time. (do another part of my face, etc.)

2)  Aqua Liquid Liner – MakeUp ForEver

UGH, this eyeliner, mate! This. Thing. Is. Wonderful!! Everything: the formula is wonderful, the little brush allows incredible precision, the packaging is simple and practical…

It most definitely deserves a separate ‘Gotta Love’ post, with all the details. 😀

recent-favouites-2016-october-skincare-beauty-bblogger-hamilton-the-musical-soundtrack-makeup-forever-aqua-liquid-liner-bioderma

make up for ever cult make up set - liquid liner - blogmas 2015, day 4, an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest - opened

3) Naked Basics Eyeshadow Palette

This is just a staple of mine and has been for quite some time now. It’s an incredible palette that I’ve found myself using quite a lot recently.

If you’d like to read some more of my thoughts on this awesome palette, click here.

Urban Decay NAKED Basics Palettenovember favourites, blogmas 2015 day 1, urban decay naked basics opened, artsy pic, pinterest, tumblr - with flowers (2)

Skincare:

I’ve been lacking skincare products quite a lot, especially good ones. But there are 2 gems in the bunch.

4) Bioderma Micellar Water (for sensitive skin)

This is my favourite thing I own, currently. It was recommended to me by my dermatologist (because yes, I have started going to treatments) and oh my flipping gosh!

I was blown away.

I will not talk too much about it here, as I am planning on doing an entire post about it. (I just love it that much)

recent-favouites-2016-october-skincare-beauty-bblogger-hamilton-the-musical-soundtrack-bioderma-micellar-water-for-sensitive-skin

5) Afrodita Cosmetics Almond Hydrating Cream

Another thing recommended to me by my dermatologist.

Even tho my argument was ‘But my skin produces enough oil on its own!’ her response was ‘But you still need to moisturise it!’

So I started using this product.

recent-favourites-beauty-skincare-music-bblogger-bioderma-urban-decay-maybelline-makeup-forever-hamilton-musical-october-2016-afrodita-cosmetics

(I actually found the link to get this online, I was honestly impressed with myself)

It’s got great texture and it’s really affordable. It’s moisturising but not in that disgusting, oily way. The skin absorbs it well so you don’t feel gross, but it still feels moist, if you catch my drift. 🙂

Music:

Since I’ve been away for so long, I figured that no one here knows about my (un)healthy obsession with musical theater. I’d like to thing that it’s always been there, but that it just started to show a bit more. So, my recent top 2 picks have been

6) Hamilton

Has the world of musical theater ever seen a more genius man that Lin-Manuel Miranda?! I honestly don’t think so.

Now, because I was not blessed with a life of a NYC resident, I am nowhere near Broadway so I was not able to see the actual play. (I am working on that, tho, as it seems to be coming to the Queen’s Theater late next year and London is significantly closer to me than New York, so yeah!)

recent-favouites-2016-october-skincare-beauty-bblogger-hamilton-the-musical-soundtrack-bioderma

If you didn’t listen to this glorious soundtrack, stop what you’re doing, now. St-st- no, stop what you’re doing and click here. (you can thank me later)

It’s super hard to pick a favorite, honestly, but if I had to pick it would be:

– Alexander Hamilton (track 1)

– What’d I Miss (track 24)

– The Room Where It Happens (track 28)

7) Les Miserables

There is really not much to say about this one. A classic, truly.

I’ve recently been listening to the soundtrack quite a lot, which is weird, as it’s not the cheeriest of stories you could be listening to. But the choir parts – oh my GOODNESS, those get me every time!

Specifically, in these songs:

– One Day More (the end makes me cry, it’s so beautiful)

– Do You Hear The People Sing

– At The End Of The Day

Just a beautiful piece of culture that everyone should listen to at some point. 🙂


Whew! That was wordy!

I hope you enjoyed this post. 😀

What have you been loving recently? Tell me in the comments below!

Thank you so much for reading!

Have a lovely day!

~ Dora

xx

Bonus round: here’s some pretty flowers!

recent-favouites-2016-october-skincare-beauty-bblogger-hamilton-the-musical-soundtrack-makeup-forever-aqua-liquid-liner-bioderma-pretty-flowers-wow-so-tumblr-aesthetic

Leave a Reply

