(Materialistic) Whishlist | Blogmas, 2015. [Day 11]

on

G’day, ladies and gents!

For today’s post, I thought I’d just put together a little wishlist! I made one of these last year and it’s so fun going back and seeing how many products I’ve actually tried and loved or loathed.

Now, a discalmer of a sort, keep in mind that, yes, these are all materialistic things, but that doesn’t mean I value these more than health or happines. 🙂

Okay, let’s get started!


1) A MAC Lipstick

I don’t even think I have to explain my reasoning behind this one – everyone’s had one, everyone’s praised them and they genuinley seem like the best lipsticks on the market (that won’t break the bank)

The shades I’ve been keeping an eye out for are Cockney and Russian Red – two beautiful reds.

2) Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder

I’ve only recently tried this product (when I got my ‘Cult Makeup Set’) and it was the mini version, so I’d love to save up to get the full version. I just love this product and also, #funfact, this is the first finishing powder I’ve ever used. I know – crazy! But it makes such a huge difference.

make up for ever cult make up set - high definition microfinish powder - blogmas 2015, day 4, an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest, sidemake up for ever cult make up set - high definition microfinish powder - blogmas 2015, day 4, an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterestmake up for ever cult make up set - extravagent mascara, liquid liner, hd powder, makeup pouch - blogmas 2015, day 4, an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest, closeup shot

3) A. Freaking. Foundaiton. That. Matches. My. Skintone.

At this point I don’t even care who it’s by, I just want it to work on my skin.

4) A Tangle Teezer

Having medium to long hair has its’ downs – one of them being tangled bits. Well, I’m trying to, single-handedly, put a stop to that problem.

blogmas 2015, day 11, beauty wishlist, tangle teezer, hot pink, a hair brush, artsy, tumblr, pinterest, the original, lilacblogmas 2015, day 11, beauty wishlist, tangle teezer, hot pink, a hair brush, artsy, tumblr, pinterestblogmas 2015, day 11, beauty wishlist, tangle teezer, hot pink, a hair brush, artsy, tumblr, pinterest, the original and the stylist, purple and blue

5) LUSH Rub, Rub, Rub!

6) Ecotools Brushes

Specifically, the eye set.

7) WACOM Intuos ProPen And Touch Medium Tablet

This is the big (and a bit of a different) one. I’ve been getting more and more into animation – it’s always been something that I had a massive interest in but never thought I could do it (as, you know, not all of us can be incredible at drawing…) and I’d love to take the plunge and dive into the world of animation soon. I won’t say anything else about this… for now. 😉


And that’s it for today! I hope you found this post at least a tad enjoyable. 🙂

Have you tried any of the products I mentioned?

What did you think of them?

Thank you so much for reading. 🙂

I hope you have a wonderful night, all is calm, all is bright.

~ Dora

xx

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I am a hoarder of lipsticks – specifically ones from MAC. I LOVE Russian Red; hands down my favorite red lipstick EVER. Defintely get your hands on some MAC lipsticks pronto. I’ve also tried Rub Rub Rub from LUSH Cosmetics and of course its amazing! Anything from LUSH usually is. Great post as always!

    Xo. http://www.sonamnaiducreative.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Hahaha ohhh, I feel ya! 😁
      Thank you so much for the feedback! A MAC lipstick might just be on my ‘to buy next’ list.
      We don’t have LUSH over here, so that’s a bit trickier, but hey! – nothing a family member from abroad can’t fix. 😁😉

      Thank you so much! I’m so glad you liked it! 😊

      Hope you’re having a wonderful day! 😊

      xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

