Advent Calendars | Blogmas [Day 7] ❄️

I have a confession to make – I’ve never had an advent calendar. I know, I know! Impossible!

The reason being that they don’t sell those over here, in Narnia.

However, I still, without any exception, browse to see which advent calendars are trending. I also tend to jot down the ones I really love, so I can cry silently over them. This year, I thought I’d share that list with you, so here are some of my favourute advent calendars of 2015. 😊


1) The Body Shop

TBS always has an amazing advent calendar in store (which I know through other people’s Vlogmas videos or blog posts) and this year seems to be no exeption.

To my understanding, there’s a green and red version of this advent, probably depending on the country selling it.

PRICE: $129.00

blogmas 2015, day 7, advent calendars 2015, 24 days until christmas - the body shop (red) - contents, tumblr, pinterest, artsy - bbloggerblogmas 2015, day 7, advent calendars 2015, 24 days until christmas - the body shop (red) - contents, tumblr, pinterest, artsyblogmas 2015, day 7, advent calendars 2015, 24 days until christmas - the body shop (red) - contents, pinterest, tumblr, beauty

2) Charlotte Tilbury

Okay, this is such a beautiful advent calendar, I was trully in awe. However, when I looked at the price, you could say that I was… shocked?

But then, I looked at the contents of it. Yeah, that pretty much explained everything.

PRICE: £150.00

blogmas 2015, day 7, advent calendars 2015, 24 days until christmas - charlotte tilbury the book of makeup magic - beauty, tumblr, pinterest, artsyblogmas 2015, day 7, advent calendars 2015, 24 days until christmas - charlotte tilbury the book of makeup magic -  beauty, tumblr, pinterest, artsy

3) LUSH

I actually had no idea LUSH even had an advent calendar out, but apparently they do! I actually think it’s such a great idea on LUSH’s behalf that they’re doing this, as their products are a hit anyways, so getting smaller versions of 24 different products seems like a wonderful deal. 🙂

blogmas 2015, day 7, advent calendars 2015, 24 days until christmas - LUSH 12 days of christmas -  beauty, tumblr, pinterest, artsy, bath and body

blogmas 2015, day 7, advent calendars 2015, 24 days until christmas - LUSH 12 days of christmas -  beauty, tumblr, pinterest, artsy, bath and body (and a dog)blogmas 2015, day 7, advent calendars 2015, 24 days until christmas - LUSH 12 days of christmas -  beauty, tumblr, pinterest, artsyblogmas 2015, day 7, advent calendars 2015, 24 days until christmas - LUSH 12 days of christmas -  beauty, tumblr, pinterest, artsy, bath (bombs) and body

4) Ciarte London

This is the only advent calendar that I’ve actually seen in stores, but I couldn’t take any photos, as the lovely security goons wouldn’t let me…

So, stock photos it is!

blogmas 2015, day 7, advent calendars 2015, 24 days until christmas - ciate london nail polish, mani mani mani - beauty, tumblr, pinterest, artsy - marblesblogmas 2015, day 7, advent calendars 2015, 24 days until christmas - ciate london nail polish - beauty, tumblr, pinterest, artsyblogmas 2015, day 7, advent calendars 2015, 24 days until christmas - ciate london nail polish, mani mani mani - beauty, tumblr, pinterest, artsyblogmas 2015, day 7, advent calendars 2015, 24 days until christmas - ciate london nail polish, mani mani mani - beauty, tumblr, pinterest, artsy - inside

This seems like such a lovely item for all the nailpolish lovers out there and if I were one, I deffinitely wouldn’t hesitate when it comes to getting this.

5) Yankee Candle

This. Might. Just. Be. My. Favourite. One.

(I’ve most likely said/thought that about every single one of these so… yeah…)

But seriousley. I love candles. Like, you don’t understand – I don’t just like them, I love them. And if I had it my way, I’d have at least 3 in every single room. But, that is not really realistic, as my family hates those and won’t even let me burn a single one when they’re home. So I just live in the store, smelling away, wishing I could have one of those…

[I’ve literally created a list of ‘Candles To Buy’… yes, I am that lame…]

So, my story of candle-loving aside, I think this is such a cool thing and am super glad Yankee Candle does this. (We don’t have Yankee nor Bath and Bodyworks over here… we don’t even have a Primark to buy candles from their ‘Home’ section… So the options are pretty scarce over here)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAblogmas 2015, day 7, advent calendars 2015, 24 days until christmas - yankee candles -  beauty, tumblr, pinterest, artsy, scented candles - differentblogmas 2015, day 7, advent calendars 2015, 24 days until christmas - yankee candles -  beauty, tumblr, pinterest, artsy, scented candles, 2015blogmas 2015, day 7, advent calendars 2015, 24 days until christmas - yankee candles -  beauty, tumblr, pinterest, artsy, scented candles, festive

6) Benefit Cosmetics (Party Poppers)

Okay, since I am pre-writing this, I’ll just say this. I was searching for this year’s advent calendars and, obviously, I thought of Benefit. (as their latest advent calendar was a hit) I got this link that lead me to their website and what did I see there?

Out. Of. Stock.

It was early November. What?!

Well, obviously it wouldn’t be available when you’re reading this, but still… Wow!

Set Worth: £79.17

blogmas 2015, day 7, advent calendars 2015, 24 days until christmas - benefit party poppers closed + contents - beauty, tumblr, pinterestblogmas 2015, day 7, advent calendars 2015, 24 days until christmas - benefit party poppers opened - beauty, tumblr, pinterestblogmas 2015, day 7, advent calendars 2015, 24 days until christmas - benefit party poppers - beauty, tumblr, pinterest


And that’s all! I hope you enjoyed this post. 🙂

Have you gotten any advent calendars this year? Which one(s)?

Thank you so much for reading!

Have a lovely day and be good! (because, remember – he’s making a list, he’s checking it twice!)

~ Dora

xx


❄️

13 Comments Add yours

    1. Dora says:

      Yay, thank you, so glad you do! 😀

      Have a wonderful day. 🙂

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I too am now quietly sobbing from all the ‘could of had’ advent calendars! 😩

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Dora says:

      Ohh, I’m sorry! At least you know you’re not alone! 🙂

      Have a nice day!

      xx

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Can’t believe you’ve never had a calendar! I’m just like you on the candle front! Love them! I got a partylite (another candle brand) calendar and a tanya burr one this year! It’s so exciting!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Ohhhh, I know, it’s a shocker, they just aren’t in stores over here… like, ever!
      I saw the Ciate one and was completely blown away.
      Heck yes, candle lovers unite, uptop! 😀
      Oh, that’s so exciting! 😀 I hope you do a post on the goodies you got, that’d be so cool! 😀

      Thank you so much for reading!
      I hope you have a wonderful day. 🙂

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful advent calendars! I can’t imagine spending that much money on an advent calendar though. However, if I were to recieve them as gift… then be my guest and I would LOVE the one from LUSH haha. A great BLOGMAS post once again 😉

    Xo. http://www.sonamnaiducreative.com

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Dora says:

      Ugh, I know… it’s kinda ridiculous, to be frank.
      Hahaha, heck yes, I feel ya, like ‘hey, I’ve nothing against receiving one of those!’ ;D
      Ahh, that’s a nice one! 😀

      Thank you so much! 😊
      So glad you’re enjoying it. 😀

      Thanks so much for reading!!

      Hope you have the lovliest of days. 😊

      xx

      Liked by 2 people

  4. I love this post! I’ve never had an advent calendar either, but I’ve been on the hunt. Besides all of the lovely beauty related advents, I would love a chocolate one just the same!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you, so glad you liked the post! 😊
      Heeyyy, high-five! I hope that, when you find one, it’s a good one. 😉

      OH MY GOSH, I know, the chocolate ones are incredible as well! The Lindt one seems so wonderful, as well as Dairy Milk. 😀

      Thank you so much for reading and commenting! 😊

      Have a lovely day!

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Ashley says:

    Want!!! I just want all of them! 😍

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Dora says:

      Mee too, mate, me too…. *sighhh*

      Have a nice day!

      xx

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

