An Early Christmas (Haul) | ft. Make Up For Ever | Blogmas, 2015. [Day 4] ❄️

So, it was Black Friday about a week ago and I’ve indeed treated myself.

The excuse I use to make myself feel better about this one is that ‘I had gift cards for Sephora, it was actually like a birthday present!’ (I did get the gift cards for my birthday, though, so does that make it all justified?)

This ‘early Christmas haul’ will consist of the Make Up For Ever ‘Cult Beauty Set’.

make up for ever cult make up set - extravagent mascara, liquid liner, hd powder - blogmas 2015, day 4; an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest, closeup

Here’s the box, front, back and side.

make up for ever cult make up set - extravagent mascara, liquid liner, hd powder - blogmas 2015, day 4; an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterestmake up for ever cult make up set - extravagent mascara, liquid liner, hd powder - blogmas 2015, day 4; an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest - the backmake up for ever cult make up set - extravagent mascara, liquid liner, hd powder - blogmas 2015, day 4, an early christmas (haul) - the products inside, artsy, tumblr, pinterest

I got this for around £25 at my local Sephora and, let me just be frank with you for a second – when I saw the back of the box, I was thinking that the products would be a tad bigger. Yes, I was aware that they were mini-versions, but still…

Anyways, the kit consist of:

make up for ever cult make up set - extravagent mascara, liquid liner, hd powder, makeup pouch - blogmas 2015, day 4, an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest, closeup shots

  • Aqua Liner 13

This is a waterproof liquid liner, which I am extremely excited to try, as a) I’ve been hearing a lot of rave about it and b) it’s the only full sized product! (or at least I think so)

make up for ever cult make up set - liquid liner - blogmas 2015, day 4, an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest - openedmake up for ever cult make up set - liquid liner, aqua eyes oL - blogmas 2015, day 4, an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest, festive

  • Mini Aqua Eyes 0L

Here’s the first (and only) product that I’m not sure I’ll use. I have a really hard time lining my eyes with pencils and I don’t usually do my lower lash line, so I’m kinda worried that this product will not be used to its full potential.

make up for ever cult make up set - liquid liner, aqua eyes oL - blogmas 2015, day 4, an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest - openedmake up for ever cult make up set - liquid liner, aqua eyes oL - blogmas 2015, day 4, an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest

  • Mini Smoky Extravagant

Another highly-raved-about product. (gees, I’m starting to realise why it’s called ‘Cult Makeup Kit’) I personally don’t have that much of a problem with the length as I do with the volume of my lashes, so I’m hoping the ‘extravagant’ part really will do its job.

make up for ever cult make up set - extravagant mascara, mufe - blogmas 2015, day 4, an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest, closeup shotmake up for ever cult make up set - extravagant mascara, wand - blogmas 2015, day 4, an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest, closeup shotmake up for ever cult make up set - extravagant mascara - blogmas 2015, day 4, an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest, closeup shot

  • Mini High Definition Powder

This was actually the first high end powder I’ve ever heard of and it’s been stuck in my head ever since, so I hope it does not disappoint. (I have really high expectations)

make up for ever cult make up set - high definition microfinish powder - blogmas 2015, day 4, an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterestmake up for ever cult make up set - high definition microfinish powder - blogmas 2015, day 4, an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest, side

  • Mini Aqua Lip 8C

Here it is, folks! The product that got me to buy this set. I’m a sucker for red lipsticks and I actually lack lip liners in my humble makup collection, so this was actually the deal breaker for me. You can only imagine the joy I felt when I saw the words ‘waterproof’.

make up for ever cult make up set - aqua lip 8C - blogmas 2015, day 4; an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterestmake up for ever cult make up set - aqua lip 8C, opened - blogmas 2015, day 4; an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest

  • Mini Step1 Skin Equalizer

I’m just gonna say it – I’ve never owned a primer. * I know! *

But I’m so happy that the first primer I use will be this one, as everyone seems to love this one!

make up for ever cult make up set - step1 skin equalizing primer, blogmas 2015, day 4, an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest

  • A Makeup Pouch

I’m not the biggest fan of the sequences of this pouch, to be honest, but I still think I’d use it. Orange is such a great choice for when you need that ‘pop of colour’, in my oppinion. And also, it’s a great size – small enough to fit inside your purse, but big enough to carry all/most of your daily makeup essentials.

make up for ever cult make up set - extravagent mascara, liquid liner, hd powder, makeup pouch - blogmas 2015, day 4, an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest, festivemake up for ever cult make up set - extravagent mascara, liquid liner, hd powder, makeup pouch, mufe logo - blogmas 2015, day 4, an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest, closeup


I actually haven’t used a single product because I just don’t want to waste anything (and also because I wanted to take photos of the ‘new and not-yet-used products’), but I will most likely be doing a little review on a specific product that I end up liking (the most) or the set as a whole.

Would that be something you’d want to read? 🙂

All in all, I’m so excited to try all of these products. I’ll call it now and say that my favourite is probably going to be the lip liner or the HD Powder and my least favourite the eyeliner pencil. (as I usually don’t use eyeliner pencils)

make up for ever cult make up set - extravagent mascara, liquid liner, hd powder, makeup pouch - blogmas 2015, day 4, an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest, openedmake up for ever cult make up set - extravagent mascara, liquid liner, hd powder, makeup pouch - blogmas 2015, day 4, an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest, closeup shot

make up for ever cult make up set - extravagent mascara, liquid liner, hd powder - blogmas 2015, day 4; an early christmas (haul) - artsy, tumblr, pinterest, mufe logo


And that’s all!

I hope you enjoyed this little post. 😀

Have you ever tried any of the products from this set? What did you think of it/them?

And in general, what is your favourite MakeUp Forever product?

Thank you so much for reading. 🙂

Have a lovely day,a long with Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, CupidDonnerBlitzen… and Rudolph!

~ Dora

xx


️❄️

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I have never tried anything from Make Up Forever – but that red lip liner looks so stunning for this time of year! BTW I am also LOVING how Christmassy your blog is looking girlie!
    Saira x
    throughtheglitterglass.wordpress.com
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Oh, I know – it looks so promising! I hope it works as well as it looks, hehe! 😊

      OH, thank you so much! 😊 It really means a lot. 😀

      Have a wonderful day. 🙂

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ladyd1ana says:

    That set looks like an amazing Christmas gift. Now I need to look for somebody to buy it for me :)))
    https://cybabe.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Exactly what I thought, too!
      Ohhh, well, good luck, I hope you find someone! 😊

      Have a lovely day!

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ahhhhh you got some amazing things!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you, so glad you think so! 😀

      xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

