November Favourites | Blogmas 2015. [Day 1] ❄️

01 - thumbnial, november favourites, blogmas 2015, day one; bblogger, beauty, makeup, christmas

Hello everyone!

So this is a very special post, as you can see – yes, I am doing (or attempting to do) BLOGMAS!! (okay, now that’s festive) Basically, what that means is that there will be a new post over here, on my blog every day (WHAT?!) until December 25th. (Christmas) It will be challenging, it will be nearly impossible, but I will (try to) purservier.

Anyways, the first post of ‘Blogmas’ will be none the less than my November Favourites! I just love both reading and writing these kinds of posts,so this will just be a hoot and a half. 😀

Also, let’s just say that this is a ‘return of the old favourites’, as I’ve been going back to some of my previous favourite products, but still. I hope you enjoy!

november favourites, blogmas 2015 day 1, urban decay naked basics, essence superfine tip eyeliner, nyx above and beyond full coverage concealer, memory booklet, rimmel

Okay, let’s get started!


1) Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick (111 – ‘Kiss Of Life’)

I’ve raved about this particular product WAY too much… But I can’t help it! I haven’t used it through the month of October and I felt empty.

I guess my oppinions on red lipsticks constantly change, but currently, this is the perfect shade of red. 🙂

(click here for the review and actual ramble about it)

2) NYX Above And Beoyond Full Coverage Concealer (02 – Clair)

Despite the fact that I’ve always said I didn’t like this, it turnes out it’s actually quite good, at least as a base (to even out your skin), before applying foundation. I’ve mostly been using it under the eyes and on spots/where I’d  get a bit of redness.

I guess opinions can change, haha! 😀

(however, I wouldn’t say it’s full coverage… but works great as a base!)

november favourites, blogmas 2015 day 1,nyx above and beyond full coverage concealer artsy, pinterest, tumblr

3) Essence Super Fine Liquid Liner

I’ve gotten this little product for my birthday from my friends and it’s actually really good. I love felt tip liners, but they can be a bit of a pain if the tip dries out. However, this is a pretty standard formula and I’ve actually enjoyed using this product in the past month. It does tend to smudge a bit, but I’ve always loved setting my eyeliner with black eyeshadow. (UD – Crave)

november favourites, blogmas 2015 day 1, essence superfine tip liquid liner (artsy, pinterest, tumblr)

november favourites, blogmas 2015 day 1, essence superfine tip liquid liner

november favourites, blogmas 2015 day 1, essence superfine tip liquid liner, artsy pinterest, tumblr

4) Naked Basics Palette

You could say that this is pretty obvious and yes, I’ve talked about this before, but I actually stopped using it for a while and have only recently rediscovered it. (I have these periods when it comes to palettes)

This is one of my favourite palettes ever – it’s incredibly pigmented and the shades are so beautiful and neutral, which is exactly what I most often use.

I don’t want to keep repeating myself, so you could click here to check out my review of this product. 🙂

november favourites, blogmas 2015 day 1, urban decay naked basics opened, artsy pic, pinterest, tumblr

5) Memory Booklet

And now, ladies and gentlemen, I present to you the best and definitely the most thoughtful birthday gift I’ve ever recieved.

This is a little memory booklet that a few of my friends made for me and it is flawless – they took our photos and made them look like polaroids, then they punched two holes in the deck and tied the whole thing together with a ribbon (that looks like rope, which I love!)

On the back of each photo, they wrote something, usually some inside jokes or just something increidlby beautiful that made me really grateful for the (real) friends I have. 😊

november favourites, blogmas 2015 day 1, memory booklet, sentimental gift idea, artsy pic, pinterest, tumblr, we heart it, best friends gift ideas

november favourites, blogmas 2015 day 1, memory booklet, sentimental gift idea, artsy pic, pinterest, tumblr, we heart it

november favourites, blogmas 2015 day 1, memory booklet, sentimental gift idea, artsy pic, pinterest, tumblr


november favourites, blogmas 2015 day 1, urban decay naked basics, essence superfine tip eyeliner, nyx above and beyond full coverage concealer, memory booklet tumblr

november favourites, blogmas 2015 day 1, urban decay naked basics, essence superfine tip eyeliner, nyx above and beyond full coverage concealer, memory booklet artsy pic, tumblr, pinterest


And that’s all for this post! I hope you enjoyed it. 🙂

What are 3 things that you have been loving this month?

Also, are you doing Blogmas? I’d love to see other bloggers’ take on it this year! 😊

Thank you so much for reading!

I hope you have a lovely day and remember oh what fun it is to ride in a one-horse open sleigh. 😉

~ Dora

xx


❄️

8 Comments Add yours

  1. elye says:

    Looking forward to your blogmas posts!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Dora says:

      Yaaayy, so glad! ^^

      Have a lovely day. 😊

      xx

      Like

  2. celinatalk says:

    I love the memory book idea!!
    3 of my favorite things would have to be my sharpie pens (typical college student), my Biore charcoal facial cleanser, and yoga pants I got for Christmas last year!

    I am doing Blogmas on my channel as well but I start on Dec. 1, tomorrow. I’ll leave you a link just in case you want to take a look!

    https://celinatalk.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      So glad you like it! ^^
      I feel ya, with the sharpies, though, highliters should’ve been my November favourites as I had the first round of exams and it was a hoot ‘n’ a half….
      I’ve actually never heard of that facial cleanser, I might’ve been living under a rock… but ‘Charcoal cleanser’ sounds so cool, haha!

      Oh, YAY, that’s so exciting!! 😀 I’m headed over there now to check it out!
      (It was supposed to be Dec. 1st when this went up, but, ya know, the different timezone struggle…)

      Have a lovely day! 😊

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. The memory book is wayyyyy too cute! Really looking forward to your Blogmas posts and what spark of creativity you will be bringing to the table. I’m doing a few different holiday posts on my blog for this month; touching base on a range of different elements!

    Xo. http://www.sonamnaiducreative.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      I know, I got so emotional while reading it, haha! :3
      I’m glad you like it! ^^

      Aww, yay, I will be sure to check them out, Christmas posts are the best ones, after all, hehe! 😊

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. loved this blog post !! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you so much! So glad you did. 😊

      Have a lovely day!

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

