September Favourites (Beauty, Makeup, Skincare)

Hello there, everybody!

Welcome to the latest ‘favourites’ post around! πŸ™‚

The month of September seems to have just flown by for me. Maybe it’s the stress, maybe it’s the “it’s actually shorter and has 30 days” thing, but either way – it has gone so quiqkly. I feel like any ‘normal’ stressed out person wouldn’t have the time to love new products with 15 regular classesΒ and some extra ones as well, but… I like to think we ‘beauty bloggers’/beauty obssesed folks/ have a different mindset than other human beigns. (air quotations)

Okay, wow, this was such a rambly intro, I’m sorry. Without further ado, here are my September favourites.

Enjoy!

september favourites 2015 - autumn; ziaja micellar water, rimmel kate moss lipstick 01, benetint, roller lash by benefit and bourjois cc cream (artsy)


1.Β Ziaja Micellar Water with Olive Oil

I’ve mentioned this product in my most recent post, ‘My Current Skincare Routine’, and I’ll mention it again. I’ve tried the ‘Ziaja Sensitive Skin’ one, but I really didn’t like it – it didn’t take any makeup off and it was just… not for me.

This one works wonders. It removes all the makeup quite easily and, even though it’s a no-rinse formula, I still like to do my whole skincare routine after it. (click here to read more)

september favourites 2015 - autumn; ziaja micellar water (artsy) - tumblr pinteres, bblogger

Current Skincare Routine - Ziaja natural Olive Oil Micellar Water - artsy pic, tumblr, pinterest -

Current Skincare Routine - Ziaja natural Olive Oil Micellar Water - artsy pic, tumblr, pinterest

september favourites 2015 - autumn; ziaja micellar water (artsy) - tumblr pinteres, bblogger - closeup

2. Rimmel Kate Moss Lipstick – 01

I seem to have a new Rimmel lipstick every month, but they are just so good that I can’t help it! This month’s favourite is… 01! This is a deep cherry red lipstick and I feel like, out of all my past red lipsticks (that I’ve raved about) this one suits me the best. As I’m quite pale, I need a bold colour to make me look alive and well and this shade suits my skintone perfectly! I think I’ve worn it every day since I got it in the beginning of September, so that says a lot. πŸ™‚

( I might even make a separate post about it, if that’s something you’d want to read… πŸ˜‰ )

september favourites 2015 - autumn; rimmel kate moss lipstick 01 - shade number - tumblr, pinteresty

september favourites 2015 - autumn; rimmel kate moss lipstick 01 red lipstick - tumblr, pinteresty

september favourites 2015 - autumn; rimmel kate moss lipstick 01 - shade number

3. Benetint

I have a professor who is very dear to my heart – we have one-on-one lessons and she’s also a makeup enthusiast. Well, she gave me this product – that’s right, she straight up just gifted this to me, (WHAT?!) saying she’s only used it once and that it didn’t really work for her. Well, it surely works on me. It gives me that nice, rosey, ‘alive’ look. (which can be quite hard when you’re pale…) I also really like how easy it is to use it and how unlikely I am to actually use it up any time soon.

september favourites 2015 - autumn;  benetint  (artsy, pinteresty)

september favourites 2015 - autumn;  benetint  (artsy, pinteresty) - tumblr, closeup

4.Β ‘Roller Lash’ by Benefit

I know, I know, I’ve already put this product in my last favourites post and I’ve raved about it in a separate post… I’m sorry! I’ll keep it short this time. It’s just so bloody good! If you’d like to see the ‘rambling’ I’m talking about, click here to check that post out. πŸ™‚

The Body Shop and Sephora mini haul, new products - benefit roller lash mascara - opened - th ebottle - bblogger - artsy shot, tumblr, pinterest

The Body Shop and Sephora mini haul, new products - benefit roller lash mascara - opened - the bottle - bblogger - artsy shot, tumblr, pinterest -

Benefit 'Roller Lash' Mascara - best mascara currently out, artsy shot, pinterest, tumblr - colourful buttons - the brush

september favourites 2015 - autumn; roller lash by benefit  (artsy) - tumblr pinterest, bblogger

5.Β Bourjois CC Cream

I actually got this back in August (and did a little post about it here) and have not said a single word about it since then. Why? Well, I’veΒ my skin’s just been getting used to it and I’ve been deciding wether or not I like it. And the conclusion I came to is… that I love it! As I haven’t used a CC/BB cream in a while, it took me some time to see if I like it, but it’s actually really good. A semi-matteΒ finish, buildable coverage and incredibly light on the skin. What’s there not to love?

september favourites 2015 - autumn; bourjois cc cream (artsy) - pinterest, tumblr

bourjois 123 perfect cc cream - bottle, artsy, tumblr, bblogger, pinterest, roses

bourjois 123 perfect cc cream - bottle, artsy, tumblr, bblogger, pinterest


september favourites 2015 - autumn; ziaja micellar water, rimmel kate moss lipstick 01, benetint, roller lash by benefit and bourjois cc cream


And that’s all! I hope you enjoyed this post. πŸ™‚

I know, there’s not that many products, but I just didn’t have the time to try that many different things. (I guess I’m semi-normal then? Nahh…)

What are your top 3 monthly/current favourites? πŸ˜€

Tell me in the comments down below and we can all bond! πŸ™‚

Thank you for reading!

Have a lovely day. πŸ™‚

~ Dora

xx

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Ok, that’s it! I have to buy a Kate Moss lipstick now! I keep seeing them and they look so gorgeous!! 😁 x

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Dora says:

      Hehe, yes!!! You need to try them! They are honestly so good. πŸ˜€

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Herl says:

    Benefit lip and cheek tint is LOVE! I have a posietint and it gives me a natural blush. β™‘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      It is so beautiful, innit? πŸ˜€
      Oh, that’s lovely! It’s always good when you find a product which does wonders for you – it’s a special moment, haha!
      I haven’t tried it myself, but I do keep seeing it in stores… I need to give it a quick swatch next time I go to Sephora. πŸ˜€

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Need that Rimmel lipstick!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Hehe, you really do! It’s amazing! πŸ˜€

      xx

      Like

  4. Anne says:

    Oh benetint looks really lovely in yours pics.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Dora says:

      Oh, why thank you so much, haha! πŸ˜€

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  5. zaisnapz says:

    Gorgeous

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you very much. πŸ™‚

      xx

      Like

  6. Great roundup of favorites lovely! I took your wonderful verdict on the Benefit – Roller Lash and purchased the bad boy and fell insanely in LOVE with it. AND the best thing of all is aside from my wispy, flirty lashes it saves me several extra dollars which is always fantastic. Hope you are having a great kick start to the month of October!

    Xo. http://www.sonamnaiducreative.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you so much! πŸ˜€
      OH, that’s so exciting! I’m so glad you love it! (I’d feel really bad if you took my recommendation and it just straight up sucked, haha!) So glad it worked out. πŸ˜€

      Thank you so much, you too! ^^

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Summer Daisy says:

    These are nice β™₯β™₯

    summerdaisy.net

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you so much! Glad you like them! πŸ™‚

      xx

      Like

  8. Hi I was wondering what you use to take your pictures they look such nice quality ! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Hello, oh, for this post I used the camera on the Samsung Galaxy S4 and I just edit them a little (eg. adjust the brightness) with Photoscape. πŸ™‚

      Thanks for stopping by, love! πŸ˜€

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

