Current Skincare Routine (Simple) | Autumn 2015.

Current Skincare Routine - Ziaja Micellar Water, The Body Shop Tea Tree Facial Wash and Foaming Cleanser, Shea Lip Butter, Natura Siberica Cleansing Tonic, LUSH bubblegum lip scrub - artsy pic, tumblr - thumbnail (2)

Hello!

I just realised that, in the history of this blog, I’ve never done a skincare routine. Ever! ‘That’s outrageous!’ I thought, and just had to change that.

I recently started caring about my skin a bit more, which means I’ve changed my skincare routine so it is no longer ‘wash my face, dry my face, done’. (YAY!)

So, without further ado, here’s my current skincare routine!

Enjoy! πŸ™‚

Current Skincare Routine - Ziaja Micellar Water, The Body Shop Tea Tree Facial Wash and Foaming Cleanser, Shea Lip Butter, Natura Siberica Cleansing Tonic, LUSH bubblegum lip scrub - artsy pic, tumblr


1) Ziaja Natural Olive Micellar Water

The first thing I do is remove all of my makeup with this micellar water. I’ve never used anything like this before, so I was really excited to try it. It’s actually incredible! I’ve been using it non-stop. (*cough* monthlyfavouritespostcomingsoon *cough*)

This one also has olive oil and it’s by Ziaja, which is a natural brand that doesn’t test on animals and honestly, I just liked the packaging of this… But it’s really good! πŸ˜€

If you’re interested in getting this product, you can click here.

Current Skincare Routine - Ziaja Olive Oil Micellar Water - artsy pic, tumblr, pinterest

Current Skincare Routine - Ziaja natural Olive Oil Micellar Water - artsy pic, tumblr, pinterest

Current Skincare Routine - Ziaja natural Olive Oil Micellar Water - artsy pic, tumblr, pinterest -

Current Skincare Routine - Ziaja natural Olive Oil Micellar Water - artsy pic, tumblr, pinterest - tea cups

2) The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash

The next step is washing the face and I’m currently obsessed with The Body Shop’s Tea Tree Facial Wash – I’ve barely got any left! I guess that speaks for itself – I really like it. At first it’s got a bit of a stronger scent, so it might take some time to get used to it. It leaves my skin feeling clean, which is how I measure how good skincare products are. πŸ™‚

Click here to check this product out. πŸ™‚

Current Skincare Routine - The Body Shop Tea Tree Facial Wash - artsy pic, tumblr, pinteresty

Current Skincare Routine - The Body Shop Tea Tree Facial Wash - artsy pic, tumblr, pinteresty, bblogger

Current Skincare Routine - The Body Shop Tea Tree Facial Wash - artsy pic, tumblr, pinteresty - almost empty
It’s almost empty…

3) The Body Shop Tea Tree Foaming Cleanser

The foaming cleanser is next. This is quite a recent discovery for me, I must say, and I’m so glad I found it.

This is just what takes my skincare routine to the next level. It’s from the same collection as the face wash, so the scent is the same, but this leaves my skin feeling so soft! And I also don’t even use the entire pump, as I have a pretty small face – a little goes a long way. It’s just wonderful and it also soothes my skin.

Here‘s the link to it. πŸ™‚

Current Skincare Routine -The Body Shop Tea Tree Foaming Cleanser - artsy pic, tumblr

The Body Shop and Sephora mini haul - the body shop tee tree skin clearing foaming cleanser - tumblr, pinterest, bblogger, artsy

The Body Shop and Sephora mini haul - the body shop tee tree skin clearing foaming cleanser - tumblr, pinterest, bblogger - the pump

The Body Shop and Sephora mini haul - the body shop tee tree skin clearing foaming cleanser - tumblr, pinterest, bblogger

Current Skincare Routine -The Body Shop Tea Tree Foaming Cleanser - artsy pic, tumblr, pinterest

4) Natura Siberica Cleansing TonicΒ (for oily and combination skin)

After I’ve dabbed my face dry, I use this little gem by Natura Siberica. I’ve mentioned their products before and how they’re incredible and the same goes for this one. To me, it feels like it ‘polishes’ my face, like I’ve cleaned it and to ‘set it’/’finish it off’ I use this. It smells quite floral-y, too, which is really nice. πŸ™‚

If you’d like to check this product out, click here.

Current Skincare Routine -  Natura Siberica Cleansing Tonic - artsy pic, tumblr, pinterest, close up

Current Skincare Routine -  Natura Siberica Cleansing Tonic - artsy pic, tumblr, pinterest, close up -

Current Skincare Routine -  Natura Siberica Cleansing Tonic - artsy pic, tumblr, pinterest

5) LUSH Bubblegum Lip Scrub

Now, I consider ‘lip care’ as a part of ‘skincare’, so I’m going to include that, too.

This is usually the step I do right after taking my makeup off – the LUSH lip scrub is wonderful! It smells/tastes incredible and leaves my lips feeling super soft, which is exactly what I need after a long day of wearing a (matte) lipstick.

(Yes, it is edible, but you should not eat the entire jar at once, okay?)

If you’d like to get this product, click here.

LUSH Sugar Lip Scrub - Bubblegum flavour (lid)

LUSH Fresh Handmade Cosmetics - Bubblegum Lip Scrub - pink - opened

Current Skincare Routine - LUSH bubblegum lip scrub - artsy pic, tumblr, pinterest

I top it off with…

6) The Body Shop Shea Lip Butter

… this lip balm! This is my ‘skincare’ lip balm – I use it before bed or after I complete my skincare routine. (Yes, I have a different lip balm for different parts of the day…) It just moisturizes my lips and feels really good, but it takes a while to dry. (hence the fact that it’s my ‘skincare lip balm’)

Click here to purchaseΒ it.

(I feel like if you have chapped lips, you should definitely give these 2 lip products a try!)

Current Skincare Routine - The Body Shop Shea Lip Butter - artsy pic, tumblr, pinterest

Current Skincare Routine - The Body Shop Shea Lip Butter, LUSH bubblegum lip scrub - artsy pic, tumblr, pinterest

Current Skincare Routine - The Body Shop Shea Lip Butter, LUSH bubblegum lip scrub - artsy pic, tumblr, pinterest, opened


Current Skincare Routine - Ziaja Micellar Water, The Body Shop Tea Tree Facial Wash and Foaming Cleanser, Shea Lip Butter, Natura Siberica Cleansing Tonic, LUSH bubblegum lip scrub - artsy pic, pinteresty


And that’s all! I hope you enjoyed this post. πŸ™‚

Tell me, what are your top 3 skincare must-haves?

Thank you so much for reading!

Have a lovely day. πŸ™‚

~ Dora

xx

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Karen Rees says:

    Great routine Dora, I need to try out more Body shop products – it’s been soooo long since I’ve bought anything from them!!! I spot my FAV lip scrub… the Lush Bubblegum!! It is gorgeous, so so yummy πŸ˜€ Karen xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thanks, Karen!
      Oh, I know the feeling, I need to repurchase my Face Wash!
      YES, the lip scrub is incredible! And there’s so much in the container that I don’t think I’ll be running out of it any time soon! πŸ˜€

      Have a lovely day. πŸ™‚

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Karen Rees says:

        Yep, I have to agree – initially I thought Β£5 was a little steep for a tiny little pot but considering it lasts forever, tastes amazing, natural and is super handy – it’s actually a bargain πŸ˜‰ Thanks huni, wishing the same to you too XXXX

        Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a great post and I love your photos. I need to try that Ziaja micellar water as I’ve never heard of them containing any olive oil. Hope you have a chance to check out my blog sometime!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you so much! πŸ™‚
      Oh, you really should – I used the one for Sensitive skin before and it was rubbish, but I love this one. πŸ™‚

      Sure, I’m headed over there now. πŸ™‚

      Have a nice day!

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. celinatalk says:

    Love the post and definitely going to have to try out these products!! I have been dying to use a lush lip scrub but I just can never bring myself to buy it, since I am saving for a car. Wonderful post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you so much! I’m really glad you liked it! ^-^
      Oh, I know what that’s like… you can always try the DIY ones until you get that car, hehe. Good luck with your car-savings! πŸ˜€

      Have a nice day! πŸ™‚

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. celinatalk says:

        Yes I do diy ones and they work great! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Anne says:

    Oh I love reading this types of posts πŸ™‚ You have a great routine.
    Also, totally besides the point but I just love those teacups: so pretty!!
    xx Anne

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you very much! πŸ˜€

      Oh, thank you! They were my grandmother’s, extremely old, but perfect for photography! πŸ™‚

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Anne says:

        Really: they are so pretty πŸ˜€ Lucky you. xxx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

