‘Roller Lash’ by Benefit | Gotta Love

1 - Gotta Love Benefit 'Roller Lash' Mascara - best mascara currently out, artsy shot, pinterest, tumblr - bblogger

Hello everyone!

So… Yes, I have given into the hype of the ever so popular Benefit ‘Roller Lash’ mascara. When I got it, a part of me really Β thought it was going to be one of those overly hyped up products that was actually pretty terrible, but… that part of me was wrong!

It’s actually incredible and is completely worth the hype.

The original price is $24, but I got mine on sale, so whippie!

Benefit 'Roller Lash' Mascara - best mascara currently out, artsy shot, pinterest, tumblr - colourful buttons


First of all, the packaging. Oh my gosh, it’s adorable! The little roller/curling thing at the top is such a nice detail and I already see the waterproof version having a blue one, haha. πŸ™‚ (Benefit, get onto that!)

The Body Shop and Sephora mini haul, new products - benefit roller lash mascara - packaging - bblogger

The Body Shop and Sephora mini haul, new products - benefit roller lash mascara - packaging - back - bblogger

The Body Shop and Sephora mini haul, new products - benefit roller lash mascara - packaging and the tube - bblogger

The Body Shop and Sephora mini haul, new products - benefit roller lash mascara - artsy shot, tumblr, pinterest

The Body Shop and Sephora mini haul, new products - benefit roller lash mascara - opened - the bottle - bblogger - artsy shot, tumblr, pinterest -

The Body Shop and Sephora mini haul, new products - benefit roller lash mascara - packaging and the tube - bblogger

Benefit 'Roller Lash' Mascara - best mascara currently out, artsy shot, pinterest, tumblr - colourful buttons, bblogger, the bottom

Benefit 'Roller Lash' Mascara - best mascara currently out, artsy shot, pinterest, tumblr - colourful buttons, bblogger

The wand is a bit bendy, so you don’t have to worry about it snapping, or if you’re like me, that makes you worry more. (because you think you’ve broken it)

The Body Shop and Sephora mini haul, new products - benefit roller lash mascara - the best mascara brush + handle  and tube - bblogger

The brush, okay, I can’t put it into words how much I love this brush. This is what I expected from the Maybelline One by One, as it promised incredible lash separation. (needless to say how disappointed I was) This mascara does exactly that! I must say that I’m very impressed – it doesn’t give you thick, spider lashes, but does the exact opposite.

The Body Shop and Sephora mini haul, new products - benefit roller lash mascara - the best mascara brush - bblogger

The Body Shop and Sephora mini haul, new products - benefit roller lash mascara - the best mascara brush + handle  - bblogger

Benefit 'Roller Lash' Mascara - best mascara currently out, artsy shot, pinterest, tumblr - colourful buttons - the brush

The effect is incredible. I have naturally long lashes, but this really makes all the difference in my face, opens my eyes and makes me look so much better! (in my opinion)

The formula I’m iffy about. That’s the one thing that bothers me. I’m pretty sure the ‘curling’ effect is because of the brush (feel free to correct me in the comments), and the formula seems to have dried out on me. When I first got it, it was incredible. But then, it became more dry. I used to be able to do both of my eyes with a single coat. Then again, maybe it’s supposed to be like this and it was ‘more wet’ because it was new.

(that’s why I use another mascara on top… Essence Get Big! Lashes – waterproof – Yay!)

Before…

Before...

… with one coat…

... with one coat...

Benefit 'Roller Lash' Mascara - best mascara currently out - after - one coat of mascara, looking down

… two coats…

Benefit 'Roller Lash' Mascara - best mascara currently out - after - two coats of mascara - intense

… with another mascara on top:

Benefit 'Roller Lash' Mascara - best mascara currently out - after - two coats of mascara plus a third coat of a waterproof one - intense eyelash look

Benefit 'Roller Lash' Mascara - best mascara currently out, artsy shot, pinterest, tumblr - colourful buttons - the second mascara I use with it - essence get big lashes waterproof

Β Okay, the thing I found impressive, weird and oddly charming is the little ‘guide’. Obviously everyone knows how to put on mascara, but Benefit included 2 tips on how to get the perfect look. I don’t know, I do think it’s cute.

The Body Shop and Sephora mini haul, new products - benefit roller lash mascara - manual, bblogger


RATING:

Packaging? 10/10

Brush? 27/10

The most amazing mascara brush I’ve ever seen/used!

Formula? 8/10

It’s good, but it kinda dried out on me after about 2 weeks…

Effect? 10/10

It’s incredible!

Overall? 9.8/10

Truly my favourite mascara, but because of the formula that dried a bit, I’m taking those 0.2 off. SORRY!

Benefit 'Roller Lash' Mascara - best mascara currently out, artsy shot, pinterest, tumblr - colourful buttons, through an actual hair curler


Get this product:

Boots

Ulta

Sephora

Benefit’s Website


Find Benefit:

Twitter: @BenefitBeauty

Instagram: @benefitcosmetics

Website

The Body Shop and Sephora mini haul, new products - benefit roller lash mascara - benefit super curling and lifting mascara


Benefit 'Roller Lash' Mascara - best mascara currently out, artsy shot, pinterest, tumblr - colourful buttons, bblogger, packaging

The Body Shop and Sephora mini haul, new products - benefit roller lash mascara - opened - th ebottle - bblogger - artsy shot, tumblr, pinterest


And that’s it! Well, this was fun and long overdue, haha!Β I hope you enjoyed this post.

Have you ever tried this product? What did you think of it?

Thank you for reading!

Have a lovely day. πŸ™‚

~ Dora

xx

23 Comments Add yours

  1. This is such a great, detailed review. I walk past this product almost everyday (I work near a Boots) so am always curious. The results are amazing, so maybe the next time it’s on offer I will treat myself! X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Hey! πŸ™‚

      Thank you so much!
      Oh, I know how you feel, I used to be really opposed, as overly-hyped up products can be big let downs. But, when I finally gave in, I was not surprised at all. πŸ™‚
      You should! Also, I think they sell ‘travel sized’ versions in Sephora (for $12), so you could check that out, if you want to. (here’s the link: http://www.sephora.com/roller-lash-curling-lifting-mascara-P392516?skuId=1728492 )

      Thank you so much for reading. πŸ™‚

      Have a nice day!

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Amazing, thanks so much πŸ™‚ xxx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Bhavika says:

    I love all the pictures you included in this post β™‘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you so much! πŸ˜€

      I’m glad you liked them. ^^

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. When I first bought this product, I absolutely hated it. Like couldn’t understand what everyone was going on about.
    But once I learnt the proper way to apply it and make the product work I ABSOLUTELY love it. Use it everyday, think its brilliant!

    Great Post,
    Thanks for sharing!

    http://www.hollypopdoesbeauty.com xxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Oh, yeah, that happens a lot! It just shows that sometimes, you need time to get used to the product or learn to work with it. (that was like me and red lipstick – it took me a few Miranda Sings cosplays to learn how to apply it, but ever since then, that’s become my trademark, haha!)

      It’s so wonderful! πŸ˜€

      Oh, thank you! I’m glad you liked it! πŸ˜€
      Thank you so much for reading and sharing! πŸ™‚

      Have a lovely day!

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha. Great Miranda Sings joke. πŸ™‚ xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Dora says:

        Gotta get ’em YouTuber references in there, hehe. ;D

        xx

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Anne says:

    Thanks for the detailed review πŸ™‚ Love the packaging and the effect looks great on your lashes, my only issue is it is a little expensive for a mascara.
    xx Anne

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      It was my pleasure! πŸ˜€
      I know, it is a bit steep – maybe try the Maybelline Lash Sensation? I’ve heard it’s a great dupe. πŸ™‚

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Anne says:

        Ah interesting πŸ™‚ I will have a little look at both (A)

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Emma Parsons says:

    I love the photographs you’ve taken for this post! And you’ve written such an amazingly detailed review too. I’d love to be able to afford to try this mascara, Christmas can’t come soon enough!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you so so much! πŸ™‚
      I know, it’s quite steep, I’ve heard that the Lash Sensation (by Maybelline) is a great dupe for it, though. πŸ™‚

      Thank you so much for reading. πŸ™‚

      Have a lovely day!

      xx

      Like

  6. ibeautytalk says:

    This stuff is amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      It is incredible, innit? πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Amazing review girly! I must seriously try this for myself; just like yourself I too am convinced that it is overly hyped but after reading your review … I guess I have to give it a go and I must admit that I am complete sucker for cute packaging. Thanks for sharing your expertise and thoughts!

    Xo. http://www.sonamnaiducreative.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you so much! Oh, I definitely think you should! If you want to give it a little try, you could purchase the travel sized one first. It’s so cute and the effect is the same! πŸ˜€

      Hehe, you’re welcome! πŸ™‚

      Have a lovely day. πŸ™‚

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for this tip! I will definitely give the travel size one a go and see how I like it πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Dora says:

        You’re very welcome! πŸ˜€
        Yay, be sure to share your thoughts with all of us here. πŸ˜€

        xx

        Like

  8. pangie223 says:

    This is such a great post! Awesome pictures as well ❀
    I have never used this product before but I am looking for a new mascara so maybe I will give this one a try for sure.

    Looking forward to reading more!
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you so much! ^-^

      xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

