Autumn.

tumblr_mufr9uCvJQ1rbybp4o2_500

Autumn.

When September hits, there are usually 2 main thoughts going through my busy mind: 1. Oh no, school, so much stress… 2. AUTUMN!!!

I usually try to use the amount of excitement I get from the thought of beautiful, auburn decorations and scented candles to ‘cover up’ the stress and genuine sadness  I get from the Everyday Hell-Hole (made of dirt) that is school. (okay, I might’ve over-exaggerated a bit… it’s actually not that bad)

e76b7c_dd61ca90bf154e92a245d5287b91664c

I’ve been feeling very autumnal recently – I’ve been craving tea and scented candles…

I’ve even changed the look of my blog and made it as autumnal as I was able to! 😀 (What do you think?)

tumblr_m9uoyoXt841r4dk37o1_500

Autumn is just such a calming season, isn’t it? All the warm colours, so bright, as well as the ‘toned down’ undertones when it rains, the ever-so soothing sounds of said rain, the ‘autumn scents’ in the air and the ‘oh my gosh, it’s almost winter, which is super exciting, too!’ feeling.

1ot2_autumn-tumblr-2

VVazkWv

tumblr_m7nfy5hPLq1qb0o05o1_1280

tumblr_static_desktop-wallpaper-fall-colors121

tumblr_nsbmaz8YW11tl1dl9o1_500

I’ve never hated rain. Granted, I don’t enjoy shivering on the bus station alone, whilst the wind is playing origami with my umbrella and making me wish I could just be at home, curled up in a blanket and doing all of my work from there. Also, I noticed that every single time I’m waiting for the bus, I’d enviously look at the people driving cars thinking ‘That’s the life.’ Not only needn’t you leave an hour in advance because of the bloody public means of transportation are slow as heck, but you’re also warm, on your own and not in a pack of sardines with a bunch of other people, whose wet coats and umbrellas that are dripping all over you.

tumblr_mdi1klhcxw1qhad7qo1_500_large

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_filename_640

(Ugh…)

But, I don’t hate it. I like the fresh feeling that’s in the air and the sound when you’re standing with your umbrella and hearing the soft ‘thuds’ of raindrops.

Also…

tumblr_mssg04CsG81rbp80io1_400

Another thing I keep telling myself is that I’m going to get some tea, but I just keep postponing it. The truth is, I’m not sure which one to get and I don’t want to dislike it. (as I’ve always felt a certain amount of hatred towards tea in the past… I’ve changed, dammit!) So, tell me: What’s your favourite tea?

I really need some recommendations!

tumblr_m4k585PDNP1qct9mzo1_500

tumblr_lgit1gDmD81qg3f1io1_1280

tumblr_mu7986pprF1st3ctco1_500

tumblr_mm9jexBOXn1ro46rko1_1280

So, hello autumn.

hello-autumn-tumblr-1


And that will be it for today! A bit of a different post, I know, but I hope you enjoyed it. Those are just some thoughts of mine (that ‘came to me’ before my philosophy lesson, haha), so I thought I’d share them with you, see what you think. 🙂

What do you think about autumn? Are you as excited as I am or do you absolutely despise this season?

Oh, and if you’re from the Southern Hemisphere… well, you still have autumn, haha! 😀

Thank you so much for reading!

Have a lovely day!

~ Dora

xx


* these photos are from Tumblr and Pinterest *

25 Comments Add yours

  1. meep380 says:

    Loved this post, and love Autum! It always makes me excited for the holidays coming! BTW, loved the pics you used! 😀

    Like

    1. Dora says:

      Autumn is just the best and eeek!! I know, it means Christmas is so close! 😀

      Thank you so much! 😀
      I’m so glad you liked the post! 🙂

      Have a nice day. 🙂

      (oh, btw, so sorry for this uber-late reply!! Your comment, somehow, ended up in my spam box… I had no idea until now, I should check it more haha!)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Karen Rees says:

    Gorgeous, stunning post – I could admire those piccies all night long. I have to say I am IN LOVE with autumn… the colour of the leaves, the freshness of the air, wooly jumpers, scarves, coats, hats, boots, the red skies, walks in the evening sunset. Everything about it just fills me with soooo much excitement – honestly I ADORE it 😀 My kinda post!!! Karen xxxxx

    Ps: I’m a fan of English breakfast tea… simple but very yummy indeed 🙂 X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Oh, thank you so much!!
      Eeeek, that’s exactly it! I’m so glad I’m not the only one who feels this strong excitement towards autumn! Ahhh, now that you’ve mentioned it all, I got so excited, but then I realised that the weather here is pretty messed up and it’s currently around 28*C… which is way too hot, haha! (and it was pretty cold when I wrote this, so every day is a new season when global warming starts getting worse!)

      So glad you liked the post! ^^

      And thank you so much for the tea recommendation! 😀 I’ll have to pay my local ‘Tea House’ a visit soon!

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Karen Rees says:

        You certainly are not Dora – honestly I can assure you that I’m literally bursting with excitement about it from the end of July onwards lol Ahhh that’s steaming hot… gee no need for gloves & snuggly scarves where you are 😦 Oh you will, a good English breakfast tea is always the ticket!! 😀 xxxxxx

        Like

  3. I actually have the same thoughts about autumn as you do. Especially,in the part while waiting the bus on the bus station.
    I perceive autumn as being demure but yet still warming my heart. So, overall a great season but I think that nothing can be compared with the summer. In my opinion it’s an absolute winner.
    When it comes to my tea favorites, black and green tea are my all time favorite ones. But during the fall season I love drinking hibiscus tea(with a lemon slice), cranberry tea, apple and cinnamon tea(a classic for the fall season).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Oh, I’m actually so glad to hear that, as I was starting to get worried people might think I’m this mean spirited weirdo ‘hating’ those who happen to be driving!
      I completely agree with the ‘being demure, yet still warming my heart’ part – that’s exactly how I see it. 🙂
      I actually am one of those mythological people that doesn’t like summer. I say mythological as there’s really not that many of us, haha! But yeah, everyone is entitled to their own opinion. 🙂

      Thank you so much for the tea recommendations! I’ve been eyeing Milford’s Cranberry tea for quite some time now, but I’ll have to visit my local Tea House and see what they have to offer. Will have to keep your recommendations in mind. 🙂

      Thank you so much for reading and leaving a nice comment. 🙂

      Have a nice day!

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Morgan Mills says:

    Autumn is my absolute favourite season! So cosy when you get home and it’s starting to get cold outside Halloween, Bonfire Night, the colours, the smells! I love your new blog theme too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Yay for autumn! I know, right, it’s so beautiful and everything seems to be at the peak of its’ beauty before winter. (winter is a different kind of beautiful, though)

      Thank you so much!! Much appreciated! ^^

      Thanks for reading!

      Have a lovely day. 🙂

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Andi says:

    I love autumn! One of my favorite parts is waking up in the morning and just laying in bed where you’re nice and warm and bundled up but can feel that little bit of the morning chill. And I love having campfires and going for hikes and things, probably more than any other time of the year.
    I just had some Constant Comment tea today and fell in love. Before this I would have said green tea with lemon and honey or Earl Grey.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      I know! I love that! I love when the weather gets colder and the air is really fresh so if you’re like me and go to bed with your window opened slightly that nice, fresh smell/feel of cool air showers the room… Ahh, it’s so lovely!

      Oh, that sounds incredible – thank you for your recommendation! I will have to look for that one. But first, I’ll need to make a little trip to my local Tea House, see what they have to offer, haha! 😀

      Thank you so much for readin!

      Have a nice day. 🙂

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Anne says:

    Love this post! Makes me feel like long walks through the forest and tea – or maybe hot chocolate (A).
    I have to say I don’t care much for the colder and wetter weather, but I do love autumn shades and the entire atmosphere 🙂
    xx Anne

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      YAY!! 😀 I’m so glad you liked it!
      Oh, now that you mentioned it, I could really use a cup of tea/hot chocolate!
      Yes, I agree, the atmosphere is incredible!

      Thank you so much for reading!

      Have a nice day. 🙂

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Anne says:

        Holding a warm cup of tea right now 🙂 Have a great week!
        xx anne

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Dora says:

        Oh, lucky! 😀
        Thank you, you too! 🙂

        xx

        Liked by 1 person

  7. I LOVE Autumn its literally my favourite season! Boots, Coats , Halloween ! It’s just perfect 🙂 And by the way i checked out your blog and was immediately hooked! Super cute layout and photos ! 🙂 Love it! xo

    Like

    1. Dora says:

      Hi!

      Oh, I know exactly what you mean! In love!!

      Thank you so much! 😀 I’m super happy that you like it! ^^

      Have a lovely day!

      xx

      (oh, by the way, sorry for the incredibly late reply, your comment, somehow ended up in my ‘spam box’! Super sorry!)

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Such breath-taking and captivating pictures Dora! Definitely enlightens those positive fall vibes and in some sense rejuvenates my senses 🙂 What I love most about autumn is of course the harmonious color story of the leaves, cozy knit sweaters, leg warmers and pumpkin spice lattes. Yummm.

    Xo. http://www.sonamnaiducreative.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      [Well, I’m so sorry for being so late with the reply, ‘real life’ chores have been sucking the life and the internet out of me (and my phone) so I wasn’t able to be online as much, and then the WordPress app decided it would be a great time to start misbehaving so… super sorry!]

      I’m so glad you liked the post! 🙂
      Oh, yes, yes, YES! All of those things you mentioned just make me want to turn on the airconditioner (to make it as chill) and light a scented candle. It sucks having ‘summer’ temperatures at the end of September, when everyone and everything is autumnal…

      xx

      Like

  9. anastasiias says:

    Very nice post! I love a new look of yourblog.
    I don’t hate autumn as I was born in autumn. I like when it’s sunny and only sometimes rainy weather. I really don’t like rain+wind:D I don’t need to go to school so that doesn’t bother me.
    About tea: I love tea! I love green tea mostly. I like English Tea Shop Green Tea Pomegranate, Basilur White Magic, Basilur Spring tea (in general Basilur is good tea). 🙂

    Like

  10. Ali Asqari says:

    In Autumn
    when I walking in a street that has Leaves of trees
    I feel that i’m in sky

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Wow… That was beautiful. 🙂

      xx

      Like

  11. I enjoyed reading this post, it summed up the mix of joy and icky weather autumn brings.
    I’ve seen Chuppa Chups candles, which I’m thinking of trying!

    My favourite tea is lemon, but that’s not very autumnal is it? Unless you have the flu, but let’s hope not!
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      OHMYGOSH, Chuppa Chups candles?!?! Sorry, I’m just so excited about this discovery! 😀
      Thank yuo so much for letting me know!

      I love lemon tea, too! It’s just a classic. Peppermint-lemon is really good too. (some companies market it as a ‘good morning’ tea, haha!)

      I’m so glad you enjoyed the post! 😀

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

