Favourite Dark/Autumn Lip Colours | Autumn Seasons 2015.

Autumnal Dark Lip Colours - blue toned red, warm toned red, dark red, brownish nude, purple, lipsticks and lip liners, liquid lipstick, cream, lip colour - artsy photos, tumblr, pinterest, favourites

Hello everyone! πŸ™‚

Firstly, sorry for not posting in a while. My mind’s just been all over the place and I’m not only dealing with studies, but with backstabbing friends and ‘mixed-signal-sending’ crushes, so I’m super sorry that I wasn’t on that much. 😦

So, one good thing about the end of summer is that it’s finally autumn season! Whoop! Whoop!

I just love the whole ‘autumn feel’ everything gets, the candles, the fashion, the makeup… Speaking of makeup, there’s a trend that’s basically an autumn classic and that’s darker lip colours, which I love. (since I am really pale, so light lips make me look even paler…) I thought I’d share with you some of my favorite dark lip products.

(Oh, and if you’re interested in purchasing any of these, click the name or the photo of the product; if I wasn’t able to find it, it’ll be a dupe link)

Enjoy!

Autumnal Dark Lip Colours - blue toned red, warm toned red, dark red, brownish nude, purple, lipsticks and lip liners, liquid lipstick, cream, lip colour - artsy photos, tumblr, pinterest

Autumnal Dark Lip Colours - blue toned red, warm toned red, dark red, brownish nude, purple, lipsticks and lip liners, liquid lipstick, cream, lip colour - artsy photos, tumblr, pinterest, bblogger


1) Brown

I like to think of this as brown and neutral, as it doesn’t really give you a pop, so you can make your eyes (for example) the center of attention. To create this look, I used a lip pencil from Aura (031) and an Avon lipstick. (Bronze Treasure)

Aura Lip Pencil - no 31 - nude lip pencil, brown

Avon lipstick Bronze treasure and aura lip pencil no 31 - nude colours

Avon lipstick Bronze treasure and aura lip pencil no 31 - nude colours - opened

Autumnal Lip Colours -  brown nude - Aura lip pencil no 31, Avon lipstick - bronze treasure - - swatches

2) Burgundy/Berry

Now, I’ll admit that I don’t have that many berry lip products, which is a bummer really, as I love them! This is a lip pencil by Dior and it’s quite old, so I’m not sure if it’s been discontinued, but it’s in the shade (973 Blackberry Mauve/Violet Myrtille)

(and yes, this is what I call berry.)

Christian Dior Lip Pencil - 973 Violet Myrtille, Blackberry Mauve - artsy shot, tumblr, pinterest

Christian Dior Lip Pencil - 973 Violet Myrtille, Blackberry Mauve (shade)

Christian Dior Lip Pencil - 973 Violet Myrtille, Blackberry Mauve - the colour

Christian Dior Lip Pencil - 973 Violet Myrtille, Blackberry Mauve - the brush on the other side, lip brush

3) Dark Red

Another super common and classy one. I got the Rimmel Provocalips 24h Kissproof Lip Colour in the shade Play With Fire about a month ago and haven’t really used it that much, but I don’t really like it. (I’ll probably do a review/disappointing products post soon)

Rimmel Provocalips Kissproof 16h Lip Stain - 550 Play With Fire - dark red

Rimmel Provocalips Kissproof 16h Lip Stain - 550 Play With Fire - dark red - step 1 - intense colour

Rimmel Provocalips Kissproof 16h Lip Stain - 550 Play With Fire - dark red - step 1 - intense colour - applicator

Rimmel Provocalips Kissproof 16h Lip Stain - 550 Play With Fire - dark red - step 1 - intense colour - applicator + colour

Rimmel Provocalips Kissproof 16h Lip Stain - 550 Play With Fire - dark red - step 1 - intense colour - swatch

The shadeΒ is incredible, though, so I went scouring for a similar one and I found the Maybelline lipstick in Pleasure Me Red, which is quite similar to Play With Fire, so I’m looking to get that.

Another similar one is the Sante Naturalkosmetik Lipstick in the shade 024. πŸ™‚

august 2015 favourites - sante lipstick no. 24 - artsy, tumblr

4) “Regular” (Warm Toned) Red

For this one, I chose my Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish lipstick in the shade 111 (Kiss Of Life), which I actually reviewed, so you can click here to read that. πŸ™‚ This is just the definition of the perfect red for me. Enough said. πŸ˜€

Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Matte 111 'Kiss Of Life' + Venice Mask Original + another mask from venice - the lipstick - shade 111

Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Matte 111 'Kiss Of Life' + Venice Mask Original (angle) - 'artsy shot'

I also found this Oriflame lipstick and it’s so beautiful! πŸ˜€

Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish 111 Kiss Of Life, Oriflame Lipstick - warm toned red

Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish 111 Kiss Of Life, Oriflame Lipstick - warm toned red - swatch

5) Blue Toned Red

So many reds, I know, I just love them!Β I’ve been loving this combination of MaxFactor’s lip pencil (14 Raspberry) and this Sante lipstickΒ (No. 24)

august 2015 favourites - maxfactor lip liner raspbery 14 - artsy

august 2015 favourites - sante lipstick no. 24 - artsy, tumblr, opened

august 2015 favourites - sante lipstick no 24, maxfactor lipliner 14 raspbery - artsy, tumblr

august 2015 favourites - sante lipstick no 24, maxfactor lipliner 14 raspbery - artsy

Autumnal Lip Colours -  blue toned red - maxfactor lip pencil 14 raspberry, sante lipstick, no 24 - swatches

Another blue toned red is this Dior lipstick which I have and it’s incredible, truly. I just need to find it, as I’m pretty sure it’s been discontinued. 😦

Christian Dior Lipstick , Oriflame Lipstick - blue toned red and warm toned red, dupes - opened

Christian Dior Lipstick , Oriflame Lipstick - blue toned red and warm toned red, dupes

Christian Dior Lipstick  832 Tres Tres Dior

Autumnal Lip Colours -  blue toned red - christian dior lipstick - swatch

6) The Too Faced Bonjour Beautiful Lip Colour Palette

I love this palette so much, but I’ve already rambled enough about it in a separate post, so you can click here to check that out. πŸ™‚

Too Faced - Bonjour Beautiful Color Rich Creamy-Gloss Lip Collection (Shades)

Too Faced - Bonjour Beautiful Color Rich Creamy-Gloss Lip Collection (inside + brush)


All the lip liners:

Autumnal Lip Colours - lip pencils - Aura lip pencil no 31, MaxFactor lip pencil 14 raspberry, Christian Dior lip pencil 973 Violet Myrtille  - Blackberry Mauve
[L-R] Aura No. 31, Dior 973, MaxFactor 14 Raspberry

Autumnal Lip Colours - lip pencils - Aura lip pencil no 31, MaxFactor lip pencil 14 raspberry, Christian Dior lip pencil 973 Violet Myrtille  - Blackberry Mauve - swatches


Christian Dior Lipstick , Oriflame Lipstick, Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Lipsticks, Sante Naturalkostik Lipstick - blue toned reds and warm toned reds - opened

Autumnal Lip Colours - blue toned red, warm toned red, dark red, brownish nude, purple, lipsticks and lip liners, liquid lipstick, cream, lip colour - swatch

Autumnal Lip Colours - blue toned red, warm toned red, dark red, brownish nude, purple, lipsticks and lip liners, liquid lipstick, cream, lip colour - artsy photos, tumblr, pintereset

Autumnal, Dark Lip Colours - blue toned red, warm toned red, dark red, brownish nude, purple, lipsticks and lip liners, liquid lipstick, cream, lip colour - swatch


And that’s it! I hope you enjoyed this post. πŸ™‚

Have you tried any of the products I mentioned?

Which is your favourite dark, autumn-y lip product?

Thank you so much for reading!

Have a lovely day. πŸ™‚

~ Dora

xx

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Hugs and kisses for the heartache and headache you are currently dealing with … trust me I know; as I am currently dealing with the same madness and boy does it ever take a toll on you. Keep your head and believe in yourself, your actions and decisions AND most importantly tell yourself its gonna be ok because it always is ❀

    As for autumn – YAY! Hands down my absolute favorite season of the year .. all because of dark lips, tall boots, over-sized jackets and layers on layers. Started organizing my lippies just last night; can't wait to rock them brown and burgundy-berry shades.

    Xo. http://www.sonamnaiducreative.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you so much for the lovely pick-me-up, dear! I really needed it, hehe. πŸ™‚ ❀
      At least there's always the blogging community, that's guaranteed to make me feel better. πŸ™‚

      And oh, I'm so sorry you're going through tough times… 😦 The same goes to you, hun, I hope it gets better soon!

      Sending you lots of love!

      ❀
      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Anne says:

    Some amazing choices and colors. Love autumn makeup πŸ’ž

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you! πŸ˜€
      Me too, ahhh! πŸ˜€

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey,
    Lovely post. I too am very excited to dig out my autumnal lip colours. I’m craving a plummy purple as I usually just go for reds or darker neutrals.
    I’ve realised this week I have a bit of a red problem actually, there are way too many in my lipstick stand! Time to branch out, so thanks for the ideas.
    X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you so much!
      Oh, I really want to get a darker berry colour, but I keep postponing it! (and buysing more reds!)
      I know what you mean by ‘red problem’, haha!

      You’re very welcome! Thanks so much for reading! πŸ™‚

      Have a lovely day!

      xx

      Like

  4. Billie Saunders says:

    Love this! I love my rimmel kate moss lipsticks and I’m dying to try the red ones! So pretty πŸ™‚ xoxxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you so much, I’m glad you do! πŸ˜€
      Oh, the Kate Moss ones really are incredible! πŸ˜€

      xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

