Gotta Love: Kiko Milano Tri-Bal Baked Blush (03 Wild Mauve)

Hello!

Yaaay, it’s another ‘Gotta Love’ post!

I thought I’d take a little break from my ‘Back To School’ posts, as I was really in the doldrums, realising I only have a week to go… Just saying that made a little knot appear in my stomach.

Anyway, today’s featured product is the Kiko ‘Baked Blush’ in the shade 03 or Wild Mauve.

kiko milano tri-bal baked blush (03 or wild mauve) zoella may 2015 favourites - packaging - artsy shot, tumblr pinterest; flowers

I’m pretty sure this was limited edition, though.

I got this whilst I was on holiday, after I heard Zoe talk about it – I just thought it looked really lovely and so as soon as I got the opportunity, I got it. 🙂

kiko milano tri-bal baked blush (03 or wild mauve) zoella may 2015 favourites - shade, packaging - artsy shot, tumblr pinterest; everyday pink blusher, florals, flower tea pot


The packaging:

This is the thing everybody was not sure about – the opinions seem to be split down the middle. One half despises the packaging and thinks that it’s way too big and bulky and the other half loves it. I’m personally somewhere in between. It definitely is a bit bigger, but it’s so cool and the magnets are a really nice touch. (Even though I dread the day they stop working)

I don’t think this blush was ment to be seated in our everyday makeup bags, but rather at home on our vanities or in our makeup collections.

kiko milano tri-bal baked blush (03 or wild mauve) zoella may 2015 favourites - packaging - artsy shot, tumblr pinterest; everyday blusher, florals, flower tea pot

kiko milano tri-bal baked blush (03 or wild mauve) zoella may 2015 favourites - packaging - artsy shot, tumblr pinterest; macro shot, everyday blusher, florals, flower tea pot

kiko milano tri-bal baked blush (03 or wild mauve) zoella may 2015 favourites - packaging - artsy shot, tumblr pinterest; everyday blusher, the mirror

kiko milano tri-bal baked blush (03 or wild mauve) zoella may 2015 favourites - packaging - artsy shot, tumblr pinterest; everyday blusher, the back

kiko milano tri-bal baked blush (03 or wild mauve) zoella may 2015 favourites - packaging - artsy shot, tumblr pinterest; everyday blusher

The shade:

This is a gorgeous, pink, blusher which consists of 3 different shades – a light pink (which can be used as a highlighter, as well), a regular pink and a mauve colour. When you mix them together, you get a very pretty and light look. (at least that’s how I do it, haha)

kiko milano tri-bal baked blush (03 or wild mauve) zoella may 2015 favourites - inside, shade - artsy shot, tumblr pinterest; everyday pink blusher, florals, flower tea pot

kiko milano tri-bal baked blush (03 or wild mauve) zoella may 2015 favourites - inside, te shade - artsy shot, tumblr pinterest; everyday pink blusher, swatches - 3 shade blush

all shades mixed together
all shades mixed together

kiko milano tri-bal baked blush (03 or wild mauve) zoella may 2015 favourites - inside, te shade - artsy shot, tumblr pinterest; everyday pink blusher

Since I am very pale, this blush works like a charm. It’s perfect for that everyday, natural look. It would also work if you have a darker skin tone. 🙂

No blusher:

kiko milano tri-bal baked blush (03 or wild mauve) zoella may 2015 favourites - inside, te shade - artsy shot, tumblrt; everyday pink blusher - nothing on,

kiko milano tri-bal baked blush (03 or wild mauve) zoella may 2015 favourites - inside, te shade - artsy shot, tumblrt; everyday pink blusher - nothing on, dimples

With a bit of blusher:

kiko milano tri-bal baked blush (03 or wild mauve) zoella may 2015 favourites - inside, te shade - artsy shot, tumblr pinterest; everyday pink blusher - little bit of blusher on, blended

kiko milano tri-bal baked blush (03 or wild mauve) zoella may 2015 favourites - inside, te shade - artsy shot, tumblr pinterest; everyday pink blusher - little bit of blusher on, blended,

kiko milano tri-bal baked blush (03 or wild mauve) zoella may 2015 favourites - inside, te shade - artsy shot, tumblr pinterest; everyday pink blusher - little bit of blusher on
the camera didn’t pick it up that well, sorry!

Application:

I discovered that I love applying this blusher with a sponge and blend it out with the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush. (Which is the perfect size for my small face)

kiko milano tri-bal baked blush (03 or wild mauve) zoella may 2015 favourites - everyday pink blusher - little bit of blusher on, blended, real techniques expert face brush


Rating/Summary:

Shade: 10/10

If you’re very fair or have a darker skin tone, this is the blusher for you.

Effect: Natural; 10/10

The perfect everyday blusher.

Packaging: 7/10

It’s really big and bulky, true, but at the same time, it’s really pretty. :3 (I’m a sucker for aesthetics..)

Application: 10/10

I haven’t had any problems with applying it, it’s easy, smooth, glides on nicely, whoop!

Formula: 10/10

It’s really soft and lightweight and you can’t feel it at all when you put it on.

Lasting: 10/10

It lasts a super long time, usually get me through the day, which makes up for the packaging being way too big to bring it with me and reapply it.

Overall thoughts:

I love this blusher and I’ll continue to use it untill I run out. 🙂 It’s just a great shade for me.

kiko milano tri-bal baked blush (03 or wild mauve) zoella may 2015 favourites - packaging and inside - artsy shot, tumblr pinterest; everyday pink blusher, florals, flower tea pot


Where to purchase?

Sadly, this was limited edition and I figured that after I wrote this entire thing. I can’t find it anywhere online, however it might be available in a Kiko outlet. (If you live in Europe, that’s Pandorf, Palma Nova, etc)

I’m so sorry!


Find Kiko:

Twitter: @kiko_cosmetics

Instagram

Website


kiko milano tri-bal baked blush (03 or wild mauve) zoella may 2015 favourites - packaging - artsy shot, tumblr pinterest;

kiko milano tri-bal baked blush (03 or wild mauve) zoella may 2015 favourites - inside - artsy shot, tumblr pinterest; everyday pink blusher, florals, flower tea pot


And that’s all! 🙂 I hope you enjoyed this post.

Have you ever tried this blush or Kiko products, in general?

Thank you so much for reading. 🙂

Have a lovely day!

~ Dora

xx

24 Comments Add yours

  1. El says:

    Wishing I’d picked this up while it was available! Looks stunning. Great swatches; really helpful review! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      I’m really sorry, I felt so bad when I realised that it was no monger available. D:

      Thank you si much! 🙂

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. El says:

        Haha it’s fine, I’ll keep my eye out though in case they ever re-promote it!
        And you’re welcome! xx

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Oh, yay! Glad there’s more of us who like it. 😀

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Katya ♥ says:

    Such a gorgeous colour! I too am a sucker for incred packaging 😍 aesthetics are everything!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Oh, yay!! 🙂 So glad you like it. 😀

      I know, and I hate the fact that it was limited edition… 😦

      Thank you for reading and leaving a nice comment. 🙂

      Have a great day!

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. januarycusp says:

    Oh my God- I don’t think KIKO is available in Toronto. 😦 I love love love their products, and this review made me think about them even more! Loved this Blush shade ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Oh no! 😦
      I tried searching online, but couldn’t find stores that sell their products… Maybe you can check out their website? Or when you visit Europe. 🙂

      Glad you liked the post! 🙂

      Have a nice day.

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. januarycusp says:

        YES, definitely when I visit Europe. That’s like first on my list. 😀 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  4. This looks so nice – it looks like it really suits you – lovely colour x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Yeah, it’s super pretty! 🙂 And thank you! 😀

      xx

      Like

  5. Alekss says:

    KIKO products are great, and this blush is amazing 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      I know, right? Awesome brand!
      Yay, glad you like it! 😀 ;D

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Herl Rodrin says:

    The shades are so gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      I know, right? 😀

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  7. I love the packaging and it looks great on you! ♡

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Oh, yay! Another member of the ‘but it’s actually so pretty’ team! 😀
      And thank you so much! ^^

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha yhup that’s so me ♡♡♡ xxx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m really happy to follow such a nice person with similar interests now ♡

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Dora says:

        [Well, you’ve got to excuse the fact that I went MIA, ‘real life’ chores, such as school, took over my life and I had no idea what was going on so I didn’t come online for a while, so super sorry for the super late reply!]

        Aww, that’s so sweet, thank you so much! And it’s so cool, innit? How blogging can bring people with similar interests together. 😀
        I’m so glad I follow you too!

        xx

        Like

      4. Haha, it’s totally fine, I’m in the same boat. I’ve got university starting on the 28th then my job as a dementia carer with long hours takes about a lot of time. Nevermind the rest of the bits and bobs :3

        Yeah its always nice to make new friends! x

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Dora says:

        Oh, at least you know there’s someone who gets how you’re feeling. Good luck! 🙂

        xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

