Room/House Inspiration (#roomgoalz)

on

room inspiration, roomspiration, #roomgoalz, pinterest room, tumblr room, bblogger

Hola chikas! (well that was different haha!)

Now, you probably don’t know this about me but I’m kinda obsessed with room decor, interiors and DIYs. So, like my hair inspiration post (here), I decided to share some of my favorite room designs, a.k.a. #roomgoalz.

( oh, by the way, I hate that term, I’m using it ironically and that’s why there’s a ‘z’ in the end. I ain’t about that life in general, but it kinda sounds good in all its irony… πŸ˜€ )

These are all from Tumblr, Pinterest, We Heart It, etc. πŸ™‚

(I’ve been kinda obsessed with Pinterest recently, I made a pin board about this but with many more images, so you could click here to check that out, if you want) πŸ™‚

Enjoy! πŸ™‚


Β 429e099e964efbedafc35818414a1a5d

large (1)

tumblr_nh3pxxkcsc1skz8noo1_500

large

tumblr_nkdiz1nI9c1u8wpmpo1_500

tumblr_no4r1wnack1u8wpmpo1_1280

tumblr_nowykkeG5L1tdw1pbo1_500

tumblr_nqed10mn9b1u8wpmpo1_1280

tumblr_nrttnalP3v1u8wpmpo1_1280

tumblr_ns01q1FvZg1sxcwojo1_500

tumblr_nsplrwH8sW1r6kaa9o1_1280

tumblr_nsplrwH8sW1r6kaa9o2_1280

tumblr_nsplrwH8sW1r6kaa9o3_1280

tumblr_nsplrwH8sW1r6kaa9o4_1280

tumblr_nsplrwH8sW1r6kaa9o5_1280

tumblr_nsplrwH8sW1r6kaa9o6_1280

tumblr_nsplrwH8sW1r6kaa9o7_1280

tumblr_nsplrwH8sW1r6kaa9o8_1280

tumblr_nsplrwH8sW1r6kaa9o9_1280

tumblr_nsplrwH8sW1r6kaa9o10_1280


I will forever be sighing dreamily at these photos. One day, I hope to design my own house and you know that it’ll look so super Tumblr/Pinterest-y. πŸ˜‰

What do you think of these photos? What are your #roomgoalz?

Thank you so much for reading! Hope you have a lovely day/night. πŸ™‚

Bye!

~ Dora

xx

22 Comments Add yours

  1. mari_bask says:

    Great. Moving out to a dorm in a week. Which will look nothing like these pictures.
    One day, that room with black bedding and bluish walls will be mine πŸ™‚

    xx Marina

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Ohh, that’s exciting too! Good luck!

      Hehe, don’t forget to document it. πŸ˜€

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. These are amaaaazing pictures! I’ve been working on my renovating my bedroom for over a month now; in hopes to have it done by the end of this Fall AND these pictures couldn’t be more perfect. You best believe I will be pinning to my Bedroom project pinterest board as well πŸ˜‰

    Xo. http://www.sonamnaiducreative.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      I know, right? πŸ˜€

      Ohhh, that’s so excitingggg! πŸ˜€
      I hope it turns out well, you can maybe document the end result? πŸ˜€

      Hehe, yaayyy! I’m glad. ^-^

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I for sure will when I quit procrastinating and start the project haha πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Actually in love with all of these…makes me wanna redecorate my room!!! haha LOVE IT!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Oh, I know exactly how you feel, I always get those bursts of ‘I can do it!’ when I go through Pinterest… πŸ˜€

      Thanks so much! πŸ˜€

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. fromlouise says:

    Love this, even though I’m going to halls soon I still have some great ideas to make it as personal as possible xo Loved the post xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Yay, I’m so glad you liked it! πŸ˜€

      Ohh, good luck! Hope you do a post about it haha πŸ˜€

      xx

      Like

      1. fromlouise says:

        I definitely will, its what my blog is all about xo

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Ashley says:

    These are all so so pretty! I love rooms with a lot of natural light.

    http://reasyume.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      I know, right? πŸ˜€
      Oh, same! πŸ™‚

      xx

      Like

  6. designer says:

    That is soo very beautiful! I love it, every idea is lively there! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      I know, it’s incredible! πŸ˜€

      I’m glad you like it! πŸ™‚

      Thanks for the lovley comment! πŸ™‚

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  7. designer says:

    Hey check the nominations. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      I just did, thanks so much! πŸ˜€
      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. designer says:

        Your welcome πŸ™‚ x

        Liked by 1 person

  8. boolaurene says:

    I love this! My Pinterest is being hammered recently with pictures just like these as we’re planning on redecorating our whole house! I can’t wait to get started – if just the research is as exciting as this, then when the actual decorating starts it will be so good!

    Lauren x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Oh, that’s so exciting!
      It’s my dream to one day decorate my own house, haha! It would be so fun.
      Ahh, I bet it’s so fun! The actual decorating must be even more fun, choosing all the furniture pieces, etc. πŸ˜€

      Thank you so much for the lovely comment. πŸ™‚

      Have a nice day!

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  9. vivalaViv says:

    Very inspiring! Love the white in paint and furnitures; it gives light and sense of space…

    Vivienne X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you!
      So glad you like it. πŸ™‚
      I know, it looks so good and just so clean. πŸ˜€

      Have a lovely day. πŸ™‚

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

