Current Hair Care Routine

current hair care routine - lush, the body shop, natura siberica, planeta organica

Hello there! ๐Ÿ™‚

Today, I’d like to talk you through my usual hair care routine. As you might know, I have recently (about 2 months ago) dyed my hair and I feel as though I’ve been caring about it more since then. Probably so it doesn’t become more damaged than it needs to be. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, without further ado, here’s my hair care routine!

* click the name or image of the product if you’re interested and want to check it out ๐Ÿ™‚ *

Current Hair Care Routine - lush big seasalt shampoo, the body shop rainforest shine conditioner, natura siberica, argan oil conditioner - dyed hair

Current Hair Care Routine - lush big seasalt shampoo, the body shop rainforest shine conditioner, natura siberica, argan oil conditioner

Step 1: Wash

I actually use 2 shampoos: Natura Siberica Professional Oblepikha Shampoo For Normal & Dry Hairย which is great for treating damaged and dyed hair and my LUSH Big Seasalt Shampoo because I just really love the way my hair looks afterwards – it gets that loose curl/beachy wave look!ย I will say that it’s quite drying, but I use some conditioner afterwards, so it’s all good. Also, both of these smellย lovely!

Hair Care Routine - Natura Siberica - northern cloudberry shampoo for dyed hair, repairing hair

Natura Siberica cosmetics of wild herbs and flowers - northern cloudberry shampoo - for dyed and damaged hair

LUSH Fresh Handmade Cosmetics - Big Seasalt Shampoo (side)

LUSH Fresh Handmade Cosmetics - Big Seasalt Shampoo (top - cap)

LUSH Fresh Handmade Cosmetics - Big Seasalt Shampoo (inside - chuncks of salt)

Step 2: Condition

Again, I have 2 conditioners: The Body Shop Rainforest Shine, which I ran out of a while ago, so I bought a different one “just until I re-purchase”. It’s the Planeta Organica Argan Oil Conditioner and it’s so incredible! I just leave it on for about 5 – 10 minutes andย my hair already feels soft, smooth and just ‘alive’. It looks healthier, too. (it’s the argan oil)

The Body Shop Rainforest Shine conditioner for normal to dry hair

Hair Care Routine - Argan Oil Conditioner - Planeta Organica

hair care routine - argan oil hair repairing conditioner - planeta organica

Dupes:ย HASK Argan Oil:ย ‘Deep Conditioning Hair Treatment’/‘Conditioner’.

Step 3: Oil

This is a recent purchase that I’ve been meaning to make in ages, but never got around to it. I found it in my Organic Shop and it’sย the Natura Siberica Oblepikha Oil Complex For Damaged Hair.

I still haven’t used this that much, but the few times that I have my hair was so incredibly soft and it had a nice glow to it, it jut looked great!

And this is super easy to use – apply it to damp hair, you only need a little (2-3 drops) – which is something that I didn’t know the first time because I did not read the instructions. ๐Ÿ™‚

It also works as a heat protectant, so I’ll be using this before straightening my hair, too. ๐Ÿ™‚

oblepikha siberica, natura siberica, oblepikha oil complex for damaged hair to repair hair

oblepikha siberica, natura siberica, oblepikha oil complex for damaged hair to repair hair, natural hair oil

oblepikha siberica, natura siberica, oblepikha oil complex for damaged hair to repair hair, natural hair oil - bottle

oblepikha siberica, natura siberica, oblepikha oil complex for damaged hair to repair hair, natural hair oil - pipette, dropper and bottle

oblepikha siberica, natura siberica, oblepikha oil complex for damaged hair to repair hair, natural hair oil - pipette, dropper

oblepikha siberica, natura siberica, oblepikha oil complex for damaged hair to repair hair, natural hair oil - pipette, dropper, hair soothing oil

oblepikha siberica, natura siberica, oblepikha oil complex for damaged hair to repair hair, natural hair oil - opened bottle

oblepikha siberica, natura siberica, oblepikha oil complex for damaged hair to repair hair, natural hair oil - bottle and packaging

Step 4: Air-dry

Not really ‘hair care’, but it’s the last step. ๐Ÿ™‚ I didn’t use to do this before, but since I started, my hair’s been looking so much better, withย way more texture andย volume. I was thinking of getting a curl defining moose/spray, as my hair is naturally wavy, too. ๐Ÿ™‚


And there’s my current hair care routine! I hope you enjoyed this post. ๐Ÿ™‚

What is your favorite hair care product?

Thank you so much for reading! See you soon!

Bye!

~ Dora

xx

8 Comments Add yours

  1. I loved this post! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love using argan oil. Can you share some pics of your hair? I’m very interested how it looks!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      I am so glad you liked it! ๐Ÿ˜€
      Ohhh, argan oil is so great!

      Yeah, I was thinking about it, but didn’t have enough time, so sorry!

      I will probably add it later or just in another post, but I have one where you can see it. ( here: https://sodora.wordpress.com/2015/06/21/finals-are-over-im-back-new-hair-update/ )
      It looks kinda weird there, I must admit, but it’s better then nothing, I suppose ๐Ÿ˜€

      Thanks for the lovely comment!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh I understand. ๐Ÿ™‚ but thanks for the link you have beautiful hair I really like it :)) I can’t wait this post!! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Dora says:

        Thank you so much! ๐Ÿ˜€

        xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. celinatalk says:

    Loved the hair care post!! Open to try out some new products and may have to give these a try ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Yay!! So glad you liked it! ๐Ÿ˜€
      Oh, hooray! I hope you like them!

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow! I love the look and sound of that oil for my head full of split babies. You have quite the extensive process to take care of you hair and kudo’s to you for doing so; I’m sure it is totally worth it. Lovely read lady, thank you for sharing your remarkable hair secrets with us!

    Xo. http://www.sonamnaiducreative.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      It’s trully amazing! ๐Ÿ˜€
      Hehe, yeah, it is a little too much, but I try to keep it as healthy as possible.

      Haha you’re welcome! Thank you for reading and leaving such a lovely comment. ๐Ÿ™‚

      xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

