July Favourites! (Beauty, Makeup, Skincare)

july 2015 beauty favourites, bblogger

Hello everyone!

Happy August to you! Although, August usually means back to school season is here, which is never fun, but oh well!

So, this is the first time that I’m doing this post and I’m so exciteeeed!

Okay, let’s just begin!

july favorites 2015, lush shampoo and lip scrub, maybelline great lash, rimmel 111 kiss of life, clinique chubby stick, burt's bees lipbalm, gucci fragrance

july favorites 2015, lush, maybelline, rimmel, clinique, burt's bees, gucci

1) Kate Moss Lasting Finish Lipstick – 111 (‘Kiss Of Life’)

This has been quite a recent purchase, but I just love it! It’s found its place in the front of my makeup shelf, so that’s a sign. This is the perfect shade of red. I won’t ramble on too much as I have done a post about it, so if you’re interested, click here.

Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Matte 111 'Kiss Of Life' + Venice Mask Original (angle) - 'artsy shot'

Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Matte 111 'Kiss Of Life' + Essie Bikini So Teeny nailpolish - shade

Rimmel London - Kate Moss Lasting Finish Lipstick - Matte - Perfect red - 'Kiss Of Life' 111

2) Clinique Chubby Stick – 04 Mega Melon

… and on days where I just wanted a bit of colour, I’ve been reaching for this! It’s my current favorite ‘your lips but better’ colour. This little thing evenΒ made its way to my everyday makeup bag!

Clinique Chubby Stick - 04 Mega Melon - packaging + chubby stick

Clinique Chubby Stick - 04 Mega Melon - shade name

before...
before…
Clinique Chubby Stick - 04 Mega Melon - the actual chubby stick - opened - peachy colour (2)
… after! (now)

Clinique Chubby Stick - 04 Mega Melon - the actual chubby stick - opened - peachy colour

3) Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

This mascara is the perfect example of ‘size doesn’t matter’. The brush of this mascara is just so teeny-tiny, but it’s so effective. Perfect for an everyday look, which is what I’ve been using it for. πŸ™‚

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Very Black - perfect everyday mascara

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara - Very Black - everyday mascara (brush and tube - 2)

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Very Black - perfect everyday mascara (with some dusty rose flowers)

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara - Very Black - everyday mascara (packaging)

4) Flora by Gucci

I got this fragrance whilst on holiday, so it’s only natural to put it in my ‘faves’, as I’ve used it so much and it just reminds me of my holiday which I never want to end… 😦

Flora by Gucci - glorious mandarin - perfect summer fragrance - july favorites 2015.

Flora by Gucci - glorious mandarin - perfect summer fragrance - july favorites 2015. - the label

flora by gucci - glorious mandarin - tester - perfume - eau de toilette - the lid + venice mask

flora by gucci - glorious mandarin - tester - perfume - eau de toilette - the bottle + venice mask

5) LUSH Big Seasalt Shampoo

This was on my wishlist for the longest time and when I finally got it I was a bit scared that it wouldn’t live up to my expectations, but no, no, don’t worry, LUSH keeps being LUSH and doing a bang-up-job.Β It makes my hair feel a bit straw-ish when I wrince it off, but that’s nothing a little conditioner can’t fix!

LUSH Fresh Handmade Cosmetics - Big Seasalt Shampoo (side)

LUSH Fresh Handmade Cosmetics - Big Seasalt Shampoo (top - cap)

LUSH Fresh Handmade Cosmetics - Big Seasalt Shampoo (inside - chuncks of salt)

6) LUSH Bubblegum Lip Scrub

Oh gosh, this is so incredible. It leaves my lips feeling super smooth and it tastes/smells incredible!

LUSH Sugar Lip Scrub - Bubblegum flavour

LUSH Sugar Lip Scrub - Bubblegum flavour (lid)

LUSH Fresh Handmade Cosmetics - Bubblegum Lip Scrub - pink - opened

After using it, I like to apply my lip balm and that would be…

7) Burt’s Bees Honey Lipbalm

You know I have to mention a lipbalm in my favorites, as you might know about my obsession with lipcare products. In previous months I’ve really loved the Beeswax one, but July was all about the honey. πŸ˜‰

Burt's Bees Honey Lipbalm - all natural lip balm

Burt's Bees Honey Lipbalm - all natural lip balm - opened - inside


And those are the products that I’ve been loving the most this past month.

Again, bit of a different post, so tell me what you think of it in the comments, and also:

What areΒ 3 of your July favorites? πŸ™‚

Thank you so much for reading!Β I’ll see you soon!

Bye!

~ Dora

xx

15 Comments Add yours

  1. mari_bask says:

    Hello there! Totally new to the blogging world and your blog but I’m gonna make myself comfortable. Three favs of July: L’oreal brow plumper, bareMinerals Complexion Rescue(review on my blog) and this funny bubbly clay mask by a korean skin care brand Elizavecca(review coming up soon).

    https://maribask.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Hello! πŸ˜€
      Well, first of all welcome to the blogging world! Glad you made yourself comfortable, I hope you enjoy your stay! πŸ™‚
      Secondly, ohhhh, those sound lovely! I wish we had bareMinerals over here where I live, but * shocker * we don’t… :/ I’ve never actually seen the L’Oreal Brow Plumper nor have I heard about it, so that’s a new product for me to look into, thanks! πŸ˜€

      Lastly, thanks so much for reading and leaving such a nice comment. πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. fromlouise says:

    Love a good make up post! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Me too and thank you so much! πŸ˜‰

      xx

      Like

  3. I had the Kate moss 111 lipstick in my July favourites I posted today. It’s so good πŸ™‚ great post xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Oh, yayyy!! Twinzz πŸ˜€
      Yes, it’s incredible!

      Thank you very much! πŸ™‚

      Have a lovely day!

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh my my!
    So many fantastic products!
    I really enjoyed this post, your layout and photography is so nice too, really makes the post more enjoyable!
    Thanks for sharing!

    http://www.hollypopdoesbeauty.wordpress.com xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you so much! Really glad you enjoyed it! πŸ˜€

      Have a lovely day!

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  5. anastasiias says:

    Nice post! Three favorites of mine are avene mosaic translucent powder, collistar twist gloss in Magenta and revlon balm in Honey πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you!

      Oh, nice picks! I really need to try Revlon, as it’s a well-known fact that it’s a great highstreet brand… wish we had it here! Thanks for sharing! πŸ˜€

      Have a lovely day!

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Lovely post girly! I am obsessed with the bubblegum lip scrub from LUSH and it has been the only lip remedy that I have come across which has literally aided my chappers.

    Xo. http://www.sonamnaiducreative.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you! πŸ™‚

      It’s so incredible! And the fact that it tastes/smells like bubblegum, incredibleee!! πŸ˜€

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  7. beautyplum says:

    Great post πŸ’– the clinique chubby stick looks amazimg, might need to get my hands on one x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you! πŸ˜€

      Yes, it is! It’s my go-to everyday lip product! πŸ˜€

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

