3 Tips For Dealing With Summer Heat

thumbnail

Hey everyone! ๐Ÿ™‚

So, I don’t know about where you live, but here, it’s been so hot! You could fry an egg on the pavement, if the pavement wasn’t completely melted, that is.

I’m a ‘winter person’ – I’d much rather be freezing than a tad hot. And winter has always been my prefered season.

When these insanely high temperatures strike, it’s important that you cool yourself and today, I’m going to share with you a few ways how you could keep your cool during these temperatures. Ready? Leggo. ๐Ÿ˜‰

1) Take a towel of a piece of cloth and dip it in water. Put it in the freezer,ย leave it for about 30 – 45 minutes and BOOM! There you have it. Orrrr, take a spray bottle and fill that with cold water. Cool yourself with it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

2) Go swimming! Doesn’t matter if it’s aย pool or a lake or the ocean, go swimming!ย If you don’t have the resources for the previous tip or you’re just lazy and don’t want to leave the house, take a bath or a shower. (or just wash your legs with freezing water)

tumblr_mqrl2sHqBE1rqyrw2o1_500

tumblr_nbz2hxTbla1t6lixeo1_500

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

100377-Girl-In-The-Pool

90714_bgd37-bazen-foto--beta_f

tumblr-photography-summer---cool-summer-and-beach-tumblr-backgrounds-onlybackground-wallpaper-hd

tumblr_mkjw8oi7vb1s5jt7zo1_500

tumblr_m9aawjy9rx1rua65oo1_1280

3) Make some refreshments:

tumblr_static_icecream

tumblr_mrx5byBJN51r7guzvo1_500

tumblr_m1k5ldRzAW1rol7tfo1_500

fruit-salad-with-ice-cream

1. Fruit smoothies

– fruit of your choice

– honey or brown sugar

– orange juice (for the base)

– ice

You just add the ingredients into a blender and blend away! Simple. ๐Ÿ˜€

tumblr_inline_ml0gogOnfV1qbau86

LE75_ExoticFruitSmoothie

fruit-smoothie-meme

2. Fruit Milkshake/Breakfast Smoothie

– fruit of your choice

– vanilla extract (this is something I like to use a lot, as I find I really like the flavour it gives)

– milk

– sweetenersย of your choice (honey, sugar… whatever you like)

FruitSmoothies

dude18_smoothie_jack_400

You could stop here and blend it now, but if you’d like a full, breakfast, you could also add:

– yoghurt

– oats (or corn flakes)

– nuts (or granola)

… and blend now. ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s a great breakfast and, apparently, it’s quite nutritious.

(recipe by: Jamie Oliver. He adds a bit more ingredients, like lime juice, but I usually skip that part. I’ve got to try it, though!)

3. Lemonade… with mint!

This is the ultimate refreshment. And it’s super easy to make!

You’ll need:

– 2 lemons

– fresh mint (10 leaves)

– water (preferably cold)

– ice

You will just squeeze the lemons and make a normal lemonade and then add the mint leaves. (washed) I usually leave it in the fridge for about 10 – 20 minutes, but that’s not an obligation. You can just add your ice and have a nice, refreshing drink.

lemonade-final

img4l

IMG_1578-500x334


And there we go! Those are a few tips I could give you on how to cope with heat.

Do YOU have any tips? Share them in the comments!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you again soon!

Bye!

~ Dora

xx


* photos from Google/Tumblr, I really didn’t have time and I don’t have quite a ‘Tumblr’-y background ๐Ÿ™‚ *

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh my gosh, all these photos are just making me want to go on holiday! So sad my summer trip has already been and gone ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Joanna xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      I know, right!
      That’s exactly what I thought ๐Ÿ˜€

      Mine is over, too. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
      Wish it wasn’t!

      Thanks for the lovely comment! ๐Ÿ™‚

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely photos Dora! AND I love the recipes; they are too cute and perfect for hosting summer shindigs of course spiked with some alcohol though. Thanks for sharing girly!

    Xo. http://www.sonamnaiducreative.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜€
      I’m so glad you liked it! :ยท)
      Hehe, of course ;ยท)

      xx

      Like

  3. Bhavika says:

    Or you could have some iced coffee hehe! That’s what I have been having recently. Especially when there was a heatwave in the UK! Although, then I should have really been having strawberries and cream since it was wimbledon season… I wrote the recipe of my iced coffee onto my blog. Check it out if you want to try a really lovely refreshing drink yourself ๐Ÿ™‚ x

    P.S all the photos you included are making me upset that I am not on holiday somewhere!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      ohhh, yeah! I can’t believe I forgot that! Probably because I persinally don’t really drink coffee haha
      Oh, I’m headed there now, haha, I could always switch the coffee powder to cocoa ๐Ÿ˜€

      I know… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I wish summer wasn’t almost over! :((

      xx

      Like

      1. Bhavika says:

        Oh yea, you could do that! And yeah, it’s raining today boo

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Dora says:

        It’s really gloomy herebut no rain (yet)

        Tbh, anything’s better than those high temperatures… (winter girl over here!)

        xx

        Like

      3. Bhavika says:

        Oh I am more of a summer girl xD

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

