When in Rome… go shopping! :D

on

little beauty haul, when in rome go shopping, rimmel, gucci and kiko

Hey there, you beautiful human being, you. πŸ˜‰

(I just felt very cheerful, okay?)

Recently, I went on holiday to Italy and, besides seeing Venice and Verona and San Marino, my shopaholic self had to buy a few items…

Nothing much, though, I promise.

So, you know what they say: ‘When in Rome (or just ‘Italy’, in general) – go shopping’. πŸ™‚

flora by gucci - glorious mandarin - tester - perfume - eau de toilette; rimmel provocalips 550 playing with fire; kiko milano tri-bal baked blush 03 wild mauve

1)Β ‘Flora’ by Gucci – Glorious Mandarin

When I was in San Marino, I had one thing in mind – to buy a perfume. (since there’s no tax and everything is less expensive there) So, I found this baby and I fell in love. It’s such a great summer scent! I just know that it’ll be the scent that reminds me of summer! Also, this is a tester, meaning it’s stronger than the normal fragrance. (which is something I learnt recently) Mine is in great condition – it has a lid, it’s full (100ml) and it seems untouched. The only difference is that it came in a white box, but who cares, really?

flora by gucci - glorious mandarin - tester - perfume - eau de toilette

flora by gucci - glorious mandarin - tester - perfume - eau de toilette - the bottle + venice mask

flora by gucci - glorious mandarin - tester - perfume - eau de toilette - the bottle + venice masks

flora by gucci - glorious mandarin - tester - perfume - eau de toilette - the lid + venice mask

2) Kiko MilanoΒ Tri Colour Baked Blush – 03 Wild Mauve

I’ve heard Zoe talking about this blusher and it looked so gorgeous, so I had to try it. It seemed like a highlighter and blusher all in one, so I said ‘heck yes’ and bought it. It looks so beautiful and, honestly, I love the packaging. It is a bit bigger and impractical, but it’s so pretty. I might do a review of this product, as soon as I use it a bit more. πŸ™‚

kiko milano - tri-bal soul baked blush - 03 wild mauve - the packaging - the front

kiko milano - tri-bal soul baked blush - 03 wild mauve - the packaging - the back

kiko milano - tri-bal soul baked blush - 03 wild mauve - the packaging +shade name

kiko milano - tri-bal soul baked blush - 03 wild mauve - the front

kiko milano - tri-bal soul baked blush - 03 wild mauve - the back

kiko milano - tri-bal soul baked blush - 03 wild mauve - opened - 3 pinkish shades

kiko milano - tri-bal soul baked blush - 03 wild mauve - opened - 3 pinkish shades - just the inside

kiko milano - tri-bal soul baked blush - 03 wild mauve - opened - 3 pinkish shades - also, there's a mirror

3) Rimmel Provocalips – Playing With Fire

Once upon a time, I saw this wonderful lip colour – Kiss Me You Fool. The name was quite appealing and I thought ‘I want it!’. However, it wasn’t sold here, blah-blah, story of my life, #firstworldproblems, and then, in the store, I came to a conclusion that I already own a shade like that (Rimmel Kate Moss 111 – Kiss Of Life) . So, this colour was my second option – it’s slightly darker and more autumn-ier than ‘KMYF’, and might I say a bit sexier? I don’t know, you can be the judge of that. πŸ˜‰

rimmel provocalips - 550 playing with fire

rimmel provocalips - 550 playing with fire - step 1 - intense colour - 16h kissproof lip colour

rimmel provocalips - 550 playing with fire - step 2 - fix and shine - 16h kissproof lip colour


And that’s all! See, I told you, I didn’t go completely crazy. πŸ™‚

I hope you enjoyed this mini-haul.

Have you tried any of these products? What did you think?

Or would you like to? πŸ˜€

Comment below, let me know. πŸ™‚

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you again soon!

Bye!

Dora

xx

7 Comments Add yours

  1. The very moment I started reading this post; I instantly became super jealous. Lucky you travelling through Rome!! Would love to read more travel posts πŸ™‚ As for your haul, cute snags girly! My favorite is the Rimmel provocalips; the packing is ultra adorable and a color that I would surely wear.

    Xo. http://www.sonamnaiducreative.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Haha, I didn’t actually go to Rome (this year), I visited San Marino, Venice and Verona.
      I only used Rome because of that saying ‘When in Rome…’
      I might do a travel diary or a ‘My Holiday In Photos’ type of post, if that’s something you’d like to see. πŸ˜€

      Thank you! I know, the packaging is adorable! They just seem super cool! πŸ˜€

      xx

      Like

  2. Karen Rees says:

    What a gorgeous haul Dora – that Kiko baked blush is just amazing πŸ™‚ So in love with the packaging – very beautiful πŸ™‚ Karen xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thanks so much! πŸ˜€
      I knoooow, it’s incredible!
      I love the colour those 3 shades create when mixes together – subtle, yet so beautiful! πŸ˜€

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Karen Rees says:

        Absolutely Dora – looks amazing πŸ™‚ XXX

        Liked by 1 person

  3. swatchlette says:

    That blush looks GORGEOUS! I’m such a sucker for that cool packaging too! What great haul πŸ™‚ Oh, and FYI I nominated you for the Post a Quote challenge πŸ™‚ more details here: https://swatchbible.wordpress.com/2015/07/18/post-a-quote-challenge-day-2/

    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      I know, I personally LOVE the packaging, too! πŸ˜€
      Thank you so much!
      And thanks for the nomination, I’ll check out the post ASAP! πŸ˜€

      xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

