Gotta Love: Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Lipstick – 111 (Kiss Of Life)

gotta love Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Lipstick - 111 - Kiss Of Life - thumbnial - review

Hello everyone! ๐Ÿ™‚

Yesterday, I realised that I haven’t done a ‘Gotta Love’ post in ages, so I thought ‘What is something that I’ve been loving recently?’ It didn’t take me long to realise that I’ve been wearing red lipstick almost every day and that it’s been the same lipstick every time. So, naturally, I had to make a post about it so here it is!

Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Matte 111 'Kiss Of Life' + Essie Bikini So Teeny nailpolish


The lipstick I’m talking about is the Rimmel Kate Moss Long Lasting Lipstick in the shade 111 or ‘Kiss Of Life’. I’ve discovered this one a long time ago, but have only recently went out and bought it. It was on sale, I needed a red lipstick so I went with this one.ย And the moment I put it on, I fell in love.

Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Matte 111 'Kiss Of Life' + Venice Mask Original

Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Matte 111 'Kiss Of Life' + Venice Mask Original + Rimmel Logo

The shade is incredible! It’s the perfect red shade for me, I’d say, and that’s a huge thing, since I do have a difficult skin tone to match. It’s a perfect red, in my mind – not too dark, but not too light. (and orange, as most light reds have that orange-y feel)

Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Matte 111 'Kiss Of Life' + Essie Bikini So Teeny nailpolish - shade

It reminds me a bit of ‘Kiss Me, You Fool’ Provocalips shade, actually.

Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Matte 111 'Kiss Of Life' - swatch

Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Matte 111 'Kiss Of Life' - swatch + lipstick

Also, it has quite a matte finish, which I really like, but it can be a bit drying, so I make sure that I always apply lip balm before and use a lip scrub afterwards.

As for the formula, OH MY GOSH. It’s lasts a heck of a long time! Even when I eat and drink and talk, it stays in place. The intensity stays! I’ve even gotten compliments about that: ‘How does your lipstick look untouched?’

Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Matte 111 'Kiss Of Life' + Venice Mask Original (angle) - 'artsy shot'

As I mentioned, it can be quite drying, but that can be dealt with, by using a bit of lip balm before and a lip scrub after. ๐Ÿ™‚

Also, I found it so easy to apply. Easier than some more ‘natural’ colours, actually!

Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Matte 111 'Kiss Of Life' + Venice Mask Original + another mask from venice

Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Matte 111 'Kiss Of Life' + Venice Mask Original + another mask from venice - the lipstick - shade 111


~ RATING ~

Formula? 9/10

Only because it is a bit drying.

Colour? 15/10

Perfection.

Intensity?ย 10/10

It’s really intense, definitely an eye-catcher.

Long lasting? 10/10

You can eat &ย drink without worrying aboutย your lipstick disappearing.

Overall? 10/10

This is my definition of a perfect lipstick. Also, it’s highstreet, so it’s not expensive!

I definitely recommend this to anyone searching for that perfect red lipstick. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Matte 111 'Kiss Of Life' + Venice Mask Original - deep red shade


Check it out in a store you’d like:

Superdrug

Boots

Feel Unique


Visitย Rimmel’s:

Twitter – @rimmellondonuk

Websiteย 

๐Ÿ™‚


And that’s it! I hope you enjoyed this ‘Gotta Love’ post! ๐Ÿ™‚

What’s your perfect red lipstick?

Have you ever tried this one?

Tell me in the comments below! ๐Ÿ˜€

Thank you so much for reading! I’ll see you again soon!

Bye!

~ Dora

xx

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Mandy Nguyen says:

    Those are good lipsticks! My fav is 113, but I actually have the complete opposite problem. It’s waaaaay too moisturizing.

    http://theaudfox.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      I know, right? I love them too!
      Oh, I love that shade!
      Really? Wow, it never occured to me that that was a possibility. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I actually never had that problem. Maybe it’s only me? Who knows…

      Thank you for taking the time to read and comment. ๐Ÿ™‚

      xx

      Like

  2. anastasiias says:

    Beautiful shade! I guess I have 107 if I rememeber right:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Ikr?!

      Ohhh, I love that one too!
      I was going to get that one but it was out of stock, so I went with this one and I am so glad! ๐Ÿ˜€

      xx

      Like

  3. Lol 15/10 girl you’re killing me. I would love to get it but too many red lippies. Have you seen the new Kate Nudes?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Haha, I don’t know, I just love it way too much!! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Yes! But only online, though, haven’t seen them in stores. Can’t wait to go and swatch all of them (on my hand) and than probably look like a maniac but oh well! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lol the struggle of us beauty addicts. Don’t forget your baby wipes x

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Dora says:

        Never! ๐Ÿ˜€
        xx

        Like

  4. The Glam Gala says:

    I have several of the Kate Moss lipsticks and they’re amazing! My favorite is 105 which is a dark, nude pink (think Kylie Jenner.)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      They really are incredible! ๐Ÿ˜€
      Ohhh, I was looking for a shade like that one! I’ve got to give it a look! ๐Ÿ˜€

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The Glam Gala says:

        It’s amazing! I love it(:
        http://www.theglamgala.wordpress.com

        Liked by 1 person

      2. The Glam Gala says:

        I actually just found where I used it in a post(:
        https://theglamgala.wordpress.com/2014/11/17/kylie-jenner-inspired-makeup/

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Dora says:

        Cool! ๐Ÿ˜€
        I’ll check it out asap!

        xx

        Liked by 1 person

  5. I categorize this specific brand and shade of lipstick into my favorite red lippies! For a lipstick that can be purchased at a drug store it has quite the long-lasting wear and perfect red hue.

    Xo. http://www.sonamnaiducreative.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Ditto!
      I just love it!
      And yes, it’s lasts quite a long time.
      It’s just lovely!
      Rimmel is like a highstreet version of MAC, when it comes to lippies. ๐Ÿ˜€

      xx

      Like

  6. Bhavika says:

    The Kate Moss lipsticks smell SOOO good! โค

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      YESS! ๐Ÿ˜€ hahah

      Like

  7. Margaret says:

    oh! I want that lipstick in my life and that’s your fault! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    btw i love youn nail colour!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Hehehe, well good, it’s a great lipstick and it won’t break the bank! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Thanks for the comment!

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Dora says:

      Oh, and thanks, I suck at painting my nails hahaha ๐Ÿ˜€

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

