My Current Makeup Routine (never has it been more simple!)

Heya everyone! πŸ˜€

I noticed that recently, I’ve had this continuous makeup routine that’s sooo uber simple, only takes 7 products, yet looks quite good, so I thought I’d share it with you. πŸ™‚

Daily Makeup Routine - Simple Makeup - No Makeup - Makeup Look - Products

FACE:

1. NYX ‘Above and Beyond Full Coverage Concealer’Β (02 Clair)

So, I struggle with finding my foundation shade quite a lot. I mean, when you can’t find one in MAC, a store that has about 70 different foundation shades, but are supposed to mix in 2, you know you have a problem. Instead of foundation, I opt for concealer. The one I’m using isΒ honestly not that great… but it’s the only one which had my shade, so it’ll have to do.

How I use it: I apply it to my under-eye area, as well as on the cheeks. a) I have quite a bit of redness and b) it’s better to do it that way, it looks more natural. I’d also use it to conceal a few blemishes or imperfections, but then again, this is an everyday, natural look, so I’m not going for that doll-like finish.

I’ll then blend it in using my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush.

Daily Makeup Routine - Simple Makeup - No Makeup - Makeup Look - Products - Concealer - NYX Above And Beyond Full Coverage Concealer

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush

2. Rimmel 25h Long Lasting Powder Foundation

Then, I’d use this powder all over my face, mainly to set the concealer in place and also to even out my skin tone. (I’d sometimes blend the concealer with a bit of this on the brush)

Rimmel Lasting Finish 25h Powder Foundation (002 Soft Beige)

3. Essence Blush Up! (20 pinky flow)

This is the blush that I’m currently using almost everyday. I feel blusher really makes me look a bit more ‘alive’, since I am so pale, and this one is quite intense. The shade is really nice, too, it’s perfect for spring/summer.

Daily Makeup Routine - Simple Makeup - No Makeup - Makeup Look - Products - Essence blush up! Blush (20 Pinky Flow)

EYES:

4. Maybelline Great Lash Mascara (Very Black)

Β I got this quite recently and have been using it ever since. It’s such a great everyday mascara! It’s not very dramatic, so instead of giving you the look of false lashes, it enhances your already beautiful natural lashes. Overall, I just really like the results.

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara - Very Black - everyday mascara (brush and tube)

nothing on
nothing on

Daily Makeup Routine - Simple Makeup - No Makeup - Makeup Look - Eyes - Great Lash Mascara - Maybelline - On

5. Essence Get Big! Lashes Waterproof Mascara

This is an optional step, but I occasionally go over my normal mascara with waterproof mascara. The one I usually use is this one by Essence. Like I said, I’m not the biggest Essence fan and I got this one ages ago so instead of wasting it, I use it sometimes, usually during summer, so I don’t end up looking like a panda.

Daily Makeup Routine - Simple Makeup - No Makeup - Makeup Look - Mascaras - Maybelline Great Lash and Essence get BIG Lashes Waterproof Mascara

Daily Makeup Routine - Simple Makeup - No Makeup - Makeup Look - Eyes - Great Lash Mascara - Maybelline - and Essence get BIG Lashes Waterproof Mascara

LIPS:

6. Burt’s Bees Honey Lip Balm

Another thing I got recently and that I absolutely love. I just can’t put any lip product on without applying this beforehand. Actually, before I even start my makeup routine, I’d apply this so my lips ‘absorb’ it by the time I wanted to put some colour on. πŸ™‚

7. Clinique Chubby Stick – 04 Mega Melon

I found that since getting it, I’ve used this probably every single day. It’s a tinted lip balm, basically, but it’s really pigmented and gives the ‘I put effort into my face’ look without the actual effort. Perfect for everyday use. πŸ™‚

Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm - 04 mega melon

Daily Makeup Routine - Simple Makeup - No Makeup - Makeup Look - Lips - Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm and Clinique Chubby Stick Tinted Lip Balm 04 or Mega Melon


And that’s basically it! I hope you enjoyed this post. πŸ™‚

Most of the products that I mentioned I got quite recently and featured them in a haul post (click here to check it out) and a first impressions post (click here) so I just thought to throw that out there, in case you’re curious. πŸ™‚

What is your everyday makeup routine like? Leave it in the comments below or if you’ve done a post about it, link it to me. πŸ™‚ I’d love to read it!

Thank you so much for reading! See you soon!

Bye!

~ Dora

xx

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Hillary says:

    I’m going to have to give some of these products a try!! -H

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      You definitely should! πŸ˜€

      Like

  2. thatgirlfrom says:

    This is great! I love your images too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you! πŸ˜€ I’m so glad you liked it!

      Thanks so much! πŸ™‚
      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this post! Thanks for sharing. Mind checking out my last post charmedchristy.wordpress.com XO

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you πŸ™‚

      And sure, I’ll check it out asap! πŸ™‚

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. V says:

    Love that blush

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      It’s so incredible, isn’t it? πŸ˜€

      xx

      Like

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you so much, love!

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Jenny Belle says:

    I love Great Lash mascara. It has been around forever.. but there is a reason for that!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      I know! I couldn’t believe it haven’t tried it earlier! πŸ˜€
      It’s incredible!

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Diana Lupica says:

    Such a great post! I really gotta try that Rimmel powder! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you very much! πŸ™‚
      Yeah, I’d recommend it.
      It’s great for setting concealer in place! πŸ˜€

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

