First Impressions – LUSH, Clinique, Maybelline

* Hi! I am currently on holiday, so I won’t be able to answer comments untill I get back. 🙂 Thank you for your patience! *

Hello, everybody, how are you doing? 😀

So, recently I did a haul post (here it is!) and since then I’ve been using most of the products that I got, so I think I’m eligible to share what I thought of them, just some first impressions.

 1) Maybelline Great Lash Mascara (Very Black)

I’ve always wanted a natural mascara and this one has been said to be quite natural. Also, it is the original Maybelline, so I thought I’d give it a go. I love it! I just can’t get enough of it! It gives a very natural look, making it not as appealing to some people that want dramatic, false eyelash effect, but I really like that.

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara - Very Black - everyday mascara (packaging)

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara - Very Black - everyday mascara (brush and tube)

nothing on
nothing on
Daily Makeup Routine - Simple Makeup - No Makeup - Makeup Look - Eyes - Great Lash Mascara - Maybelline - On
Great Lash on top lashes

2) LUSH Aqua Marina Face And Body Cleanser

I’ll be honest the first time I used this, my face turned red and itchy. I thought I had an allergic reaction, but I used it afterwards and it was fine. After that, it was quite good. Honestly, I do prefer the Let The Good Times Roll one, as it’s much more ‘effective’, I’d say, and this one is more gentle, for everyday use. It also has a bit of a heavier scent, but it’s good. 🙂

LUSH Aqua Marina Face and Body cleanser

LUSH Aqua Marina Face and Body cleanser - inside

3) Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Tinted Lip Balm (04 Mega Melon)

I’ve heard a lot about this little product from other bloggers/YouTubers and most of them have praised it. There have been a few negative reviews (many people said they developed an allergic reaction to it), but for me, personally, it was great. I love this shade too, because it’s an ‘all year round’ shade – wearable both during the warmer and colder months.
The formula is really good, it really doesn’t dry out my lips, but I do prefer using my Burt’s Bees lip balm before, just to give it that extra moisture. It stays on quite a while, but since it is a tinted lip balm, you might need to reapply it a couple of times throughout the day.
It’s really easy to apply, as well, since it is like a giant crayon.
However, I found out the hard way that you have to close the lid real good, or it will open… and ruin it… yeah, just a heads up.

Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm - 04 mega melon

Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm - 04 mega melon (opened - 3)

Daily Makeup Routine - Simple Makeup - No Makeup - Makeup Look - Lips - Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm and Clinique Chubby Stick Tinted Lip Balm 04 or Mega Melon

4) LUSH Big Sea-salt Shampoo

Another product I really looked forward to when I ordered it. It just looked so good and the idea of beach-y waves without sea-salt spray and the actual beach sounded incredible!

I just love this shampoo. It smells really good and a little goes a long way – it’s very ‘bubbly’ and ‘foam-y’ and when I say a little, I mean it.

It leaves my hair feeling kinda dry, though, but I use conditioner afterwards, so it’s all good. 🙂

Overall, really like the final look it gives. * recommended *

LUSH Big! Seasalt Shampoo

LUSH Big! Seasalt Shampoo - inside


And that’s all for now. I know it’s kinda short, but let’s say this is part 1 and if you’d like part 2 (of some other products featured in my haul), let me know in the comments or by liking or however your little heart desires. 🙂

Have you tried any of the products mentioned? What did you think?

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon.  🙂

Bye!

~ Dora

xx

Leave a Reply

