Summer Print Clothes That I Bought (Lil’ H&M Haul)

Hola everyone! 😀

So, by the time you read this post, I’ll be on the road, going on holiday. I’m maybe there, depending when you’re reading this. Just a little heads up, so you know why I’m not replying to comments. (I will as soon as I get back!)

When I was going through my wardrobe, picking out the clothes that I wanted to take with me, I noticed I have way too many plain items – two colours, max. I figured it was time for a change. When I think of summer, I think of colourful clothes, with wild prints – tribal, floral, fruit-y… (what?) And I didn’t have that… So, I went to H&M and bought a few things, which I’d like to share with you. 🙂


1. Blue Floral Romper/Playsuit

This is something that I’ve been looking for for such a long time and I couldn’t find it anywhere. When I saw this one, I fell in love. The colours are really bright and the print is really pretty. The material is really nice, very light, loose and soft of the skin and it also looks super nice. I’d wear this to the beach or to sit by the pool, or just during the day, in general. Also, I got it on sale, so it was £5, but it’s £13.

( * Click here if you’d like to check it out. 🙂 * )

Summer Clothes - H&M Romper, Blue Floral

Summer Clothes - H&M Romper, Blue Floral - whole

Summer Clothes - H&M Romper, Blue Floral - Worn - Front

Summer Clothes - H&M Romper, Blue Floral - Worn - Back

Summer Clothes - H&M Romper, Blue Floral - Print

2. Floral Pants

Somehow, I only own jeans and a pair of black trousers. I’m traveling by car, so that’ll be about 10 hours of sitting in a cramped up space… basically, I needed a pair of loose trousers. I was walking through the store when I saw these and my initial reaction was: ‘Ew, such a weird print!’, but for some odd reason, I tried them on and I just loved the way they fit and how the elastic was only at the back, which made them look a bit classier. The colour choices are perfect for summer, I’d say, and the material is perfect for traveling – it’s light and feels great on the skin.

( It grew on me. :’) )

The price was

(I couldn’t find the exact model, so here’s a similar one)

Summer Clothes - H&M Trousers - Floral - Pink, Green, Yellow (Print)

Summer Clothes - H&M Trousers - Floral - Pink, Green, Yellow - The Elastic In The Back

Summer Clothes - H&M Trousers - Floral - Pink, Green, Yellow

3. Pineapple Jumpsuit

Now, this is my favorite of the bunch, I must say. Whilst strolling the store, looking for trousers and a romper, I came across this single jumpsuit with pineapples. After a fit of laughter, I decided to try it on, as a joke. Also, since I’m really tiny, I thought that it would only swallow me and make me look shorter than I actually am. Nope. Turns out, I love it! It has the elastic part slightly above the waist, so it doesn’t look like I’m drowning in fabric. Just like I did with the previous pieces, I have to mention how soft it is. The material feels incredible. Also, it’s very loose, so you have space to breathe, but not massive. I already know that I’ll be wearing this in the evening, when we go out to town. It’s just perfect for those ‘summer nights’ with some sandals. Or with a large hat if worn during the day. 🙂

( I’ll probably have a ‘Zoella recreation’ moment, since I’ve noticed Zoe wears her palm tree jumpsuit like that! 😀 )

It was £9, also on sale.

Again, couldn’t find the exact model, here’s a similar one. 🙂

Summer Clothes - H&M Jumpsuit - Pineapple Print - The Parting

Summer Clothes - H&M Jumpsuit - Pineapple Print - The Pocket

Summer Clothes - H&M Jumpsuit - Pineapple Print - Worn - front

Summer Clothes - H&M Jumpsuit - Pineapple Print - Worn


And that’s everything! There really isn’t many items, but I hope you enjoyed. 🙂

What do you think? Share your thoughts in the comments below!

Also, I’m curious, do you wear rompers/jumpsuits? 🙂

Thank you so much for reading! See you soon.

Bye!

~ Dora

xx

Leave a Reply

