Finals Tips

Hello πŸ™‚

So, you might’ve noticed that I’ve kinda been MIA for a while and that is because, for most of us, it’s (almost) finals week. (Yay. – can you feel the excitement?) We are all very stressed and way to tiredΒ to function because suddenly we remembered those 100 pages that we said we’d learn last but forgot about. I’m also very familiar with that feeling when you’re studying the night before and when you lay in bed, you think ‘Oh man, I don’t remember a thing.’ (don’t worry, it’s probably just your mind messing with you, as it tends to do that.) So I’d like to share a few of my tips for finals. πŸ™‚

(and I’ll skip the ‘revise, use flash cards, highlight, study!!’ part; everybody knows that!)

#1 Eat healthy

Try to eat as little junk food as possible. Especially while revising – instead of ordering pizza or snacking on Doritos or any other crisps, try a healthy snack. Some ideas are:

– a fruit salad

click to view their profile :)
photocredit: I couldn’t find the person I took this photo from, but it was on Tumblr, so if you know whose it is, tell me, I’ll credit you πŸ™‚
click to see their profile :)
photocredit: living-fitness.tumblr.com/

– raw fruit

fresh strawberries in a bowl... so tumblr, right. no, well, at least it's delicious

– strawberries [or any other fruit] (and oat meal) with greek yoghurt

click to see their profile :)
photocredit: im-horngry.tumblr.com/

– oat meal and milk with some fruit

click to view their profile :)
photo credit: coisasdasaudade.tumblr.com/

– a smoothie

click to view their profile :)
photocredit: 195to110.tumblr.com/

– a sandwich

click to view their profile :)
photocredit: mochischillzone.tumblr.com/
tumblr_np2nnqc94e1tuqkmto1_1280
photocredit: again, couldn’t find the exact person, but if you know whose this is, tell me πŸ™‚

#2 Avoid The Call OF The Sirens

… meaning avoid all the distractions. The best way to accomplish this, I reckon, is to turn off your data and WiFi on your phone, take your computer outside of your room, etc. If you think you’re not strong enough to do this on your own, get a friend or sibling or parent to help you. (a.k.a. give your electronics to them to keep until you finish revising.)

Procrastination is a deadly virus, but it can be avoided. So, the next time that you Tweet about how you have so much work to do, maybe try doing some of it? πŸ˜€

#3 Be Comfy!

This is super important for me to do. I can’t study at a desk, even though that’s probably better. I have to sit/lay on my bed, preferably when it’s not made. It makes me feel a bit more relaxed and also, who likes sitting at a desk? It’s so uncomfortable!

Comfortable Bed, great for studying, really comfy, sleeping, relaxing, my favorite studying enviroment

#4 Sleep. Sleep. Sleep.

This is a very important step that many people seem to overlook. I know that when you leave everything until the last minute you have to stay up a few nights. Some people actually find it easier to study at night. But, sleep is way more important than you might think. Also, it’s been proven that the best thing to do after studying is to go to sleep, so take that into consideration, too. πŸ™‚

Comfortable Bed, great for studying, really comfy, sleeping

Comfortable Bed, great for studying, really comfy, sleeping, relaxing

#5 Time Management (a.k.a. ‘To-Do Lists’)

This is one of the most important things for me. I make to-do lists for everything! I plan my entire day out, every single minute of it. Organisation is key. Remember to balance out studying with little breaks. (Also, it’s always better to learn smaller parts and have little, frequent breaks.)

study to-do list

study to-do list, finals week

#6 Excercise

Before studying or an exam, go for a run or exercise a bit. It’ll get your blood pressure up and just make you feel better. (or so I’ve heard)

#7 Preparation For The Actual Exam

If you have an exam in the morning, be sure to pack the night before so you don’t stress and have more time to sleep the next day. πŸ˜‰ Preparation is also key at times like these.

Don’t forget your flash cards, notes, books, notebooks, pencils, pens, erasers… πŸ˜€

345678901234567
This is a pencil case!

And there’s some of my ‘Finals Tips’. I hope you enjoyed this post! πŸ™‚

What are some of your best finals tips? Do you do this too?

Let me know in the comments. πŸ˜€

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you again soon. πŸ™‚

Bye,

~ Dora

xx

12 Comments Add yours

  1. prettyloved says:

    That food looks so good! πŸ™‚ Yummy. & I agree – exercise and a good meal are very important!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      I know, it keeps making me super hungry!
      I’m glad you liked it! πŸ™‚

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. prettyloved says:

        Haha meee too

        Liked by 1 person

  2. This was such a great read lovely! I’m not in school but just in general for day-day life ventures I found this super helpful. Thanks for sharing again and best of luck during exam season!

    Xo. http://www.sonamnaiducreative.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you so much!
      I am so glad you liked it and found it helpful! πŸ™‚

      And thanks πŸ˜€

      xx

      Like

  3. Keyana says:

    This is so helpful! And I love the food and all the other pictures, this post is lovely. It definitely makes me want to study more.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you so much for the lovely words! I’m really glad you liked it. πŸ˜€

      Oh yay!! πŸ˜€

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Loved this post x a billion! currently in the last week of a condensed summer semester (yikes), and definitely have to remind myself about self care!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you so much! πŸ˜€ I’m so happy you enjoyed!
      Oh, good luck! I know how you feel… I have about 10 exams in the next week or so… Freaking out about it, as well! That’s mostly why I haven’t been as active as usual on here, it’s super hard!

      xx

      Like

  5. I definitely agree! yummy food and exercise really do help!
    have a great week!
    xx, Annie | Annie’s Beauty

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you so much, you too! πŸ™‚
      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  6. celinatalk says:

    I totally agree with not sitting at a desk to study. Its way too uncomfortable!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

