#FBOTD (Failed Bun Of The Day)

Hello! ๐Ÿ™‚

So, as we all know, buns are really in at the moment. And I personally love buns, they look great – especially when they’re messy.

The only problem is I can’t make one for the life of me.

I tried and tried and tried so many times. And failed miserably. So, since I don’t really show my face for a #FOTD (face of the day) and don’t have a place to shoot an #OOTD (outfit of the day) I thought I’d do something a bit different – #FBOTD. (Failed Bun Of The Day)

Don’t worry, these won’t be daily posts – you’d get sick of my failing after a while. But just occasionally, I’d take a snap of my bun and share it with you all. ๐Ÿ™‚

You thought you were bad at tying buns? Well, be prepared to feel better about yourself.

Introducing,

Failed Bun #1The Swirly-Whirlyย 

#FBOTD - Failed Bun Of The Day - #1 - The Swirly Whirly

#FBOTD - Failed Bun Of The Day - #1 - The Swirly Whirly (2)

#FBOTD - Failed Bun Of The Day - #1 - The Swirly Whirly (3)

#FBOTD - Failed Bun Of The Day - #1 - The Swirly Whirly (4)

#FBOTD - Failed Bun Of The Day - #1 - The Swirly Whirly (5)

#FBOTD - Failed Bun Of The Day - #1 - The Swirly Whirly (6)

As you can see, its name describes this bun perfectly – a swirly whirly bun!

Also, excuse the fact that my hair colour looksย different in every photo – some are with flash so it looks gold/blond.

Oh, by the way, I was thinking of adding a bit of blonde into my hair, to make it lighter. Any thoughts? Tell me in the comments! ๐Ÿ˜€


And there you have it, everyone, a #FBOTD. I hope you enjoyed this post.

Do you know how to make buns? Let me know in the comments! ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you again soon.

Bye,

~ Dora.

xx

11 Comments Add yours

  1. LOL! The last one looks ok ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m really terrible at high buns, they get all droopy and sad on me haha. It never stays or looks really tiny because I’ve wound it too tightly.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Oh, really? ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks!
      Yeah, I know… same. Today, it just looked so hilarious that I thought ‘why not blog about it, eh?’
      xx

      Liked by 2 people

  2. I suck at messy buns too ! You’re not alone

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Oh, I’m so glad!
      * high five *
      It’s like, I try to make it fashionably messy and cool, but I end up looking like I just rolled in the garbage…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahahaha, that’s exactly how my hair looks like when i try to attempt a bun as well!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. christyy2010 says:

    Ahhh๐Ÿ˜ŠI think it looks cute!! I like it! Lol it looks better than the ones I usually do lmaooo๐Ÿ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you so much!! ๐Ÿ™‚
      It actually does look much better on camera, in real life it just dangles around and pulls my hair haha ๐Ÿ˜€
      xx

      Like

      1. christyy2010 says:

        Lol!! Awe hahah!!๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜Š

        Liked by 1 person

  4. JullaRand says:

    Aaaaaw Dora the buns actually look great! I actually really like when they are messy, I think that’s a really cool trend everyone can wear ๐Ÿ™‚ You’re too funny though, keep up the good work! ๐Ÿ™ˆ Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Julla, thank you so much!
      I do too, but I have so many friends that do the ‘perfect messy bun’ and it drives me insane, so I thought ‘hey, I’m just gonna embrace that fact!’
      Thank you soso much for the lovely comment! ^^
      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. JullaRand says:

        Aaaaah yes I totally understand! But you do an amazing job! Lots of love! Xxx ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

