8 Little Rants ;)

Hello! ๐Ÿ™‚

So, I have been away for a few days and that’s because a) ‘hectic time’ is back in school and b) I just wasn’t in the mood for blogging. Massive writers’ block. (and confidence issues) So today I thought I’d just rant a bit ( it starts off real deep, but quickly turns around, don’t worry ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

1) I am terrified for the future.

Yeah, I am absolutely terrified for the future. In a year I’m supposed to be going to a different school andย will leave all of my friends. And, as much as I hate my school, I really don’t want to leave. It’s become a safe place for me, as I know that there will always be someone whom I get along with and to whom I can talk to. I sometimes have full-on entire days of school – from 7AM to 8PM. And the people I’m with are different, depending on the shift. Usually, there’s at least one of my best friends that is with me during both of my shifts and I didn’t realize how lonely I am without her until yesterday. She’s not in the cityย for a few days and I wasย absolutely petrified. Yesterday, my shift without all my best friends was longer than the other one and I literally only looked at my phone, read and doodled. Nothing. I didn’t speak to anyone. And I am afraid that this ‘new school’ is going to be like that. Which petrifies me…

2) I have no idea what I want/am supposed to do after school.

What after I finish school? Do I pursue my dream of being a makeup artist, blogger and (hopefully by then) vlogger? Or do I just go the ‘safe’ route? I know one thing – I do not want a 9 – 5 job. Ever. Those traditional jobs just aren’t doing it for me. Uh – huh!

3) I am obsessed…ย (not with a TV show or person)

Yeah, I really like Sherlock and OUAT… But I’ve liked this poor guy for about 2 and a half years now. What’s wrong with me?!? (My friends say I’m obsessed…)

4) I want more makeup.

Again, we all do, don’t we? But, money is tight and not all of us can afford the $70 foundation. (also known as ‘prime blogging material’ to many…)

5) I wish I had more confidence.

Enough confidence to do a lookbook post/video because I have this crazy fun idea in my head but I just don’t have the confidence (nor the equipment) for it. Also, I have a fashion post in my drafts and I really like it, but, again, the confidence thing – to actually take the photos…

6) I wish people understood sarcasm.ย (and stopped getting mad over it)

Like, everybody. I can’t fathom into words how many times I’ve said something sarcastically,ย heard ‘Really?’ and had to say: ‘No, sarcasm.’ Like, seriously people! Please, for the love of God, start understanding sarcasm…

7) I wish guys weren’t so complicated.

[ Referring to the darling at no. 3, xo ]

8) I really don’t know what else to rant about…

Sorry… Nothing’s coming to mind. But I’m going to leave it here on purpose. ๐Ÿ˜‰


And that’s it, there’s 8 little rants. Started off kinda deep but quickly escalated to funny. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m sorry for this crappy, non-beauty post, but I just really wanted to rant a bit and didn’t want to miss a whole week, so… this was the result.

Have anything you want to rant about? Feel free to do it in the comments, I don’t judge. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll (hopefully) see you soon. ๐Ÿ˜€

Bye,

~ Dora

xx

8 Comments Add yours

  1. I think we’ve all experienced these feelings at some point in our lives! If it helps, I’m sure you’ll have a great time at your new school and it could turn out to be the best year ever! I was terrified of living abroad for a year by myself and it turned out to be the best experience of my life. Also I’m finishing uni this year and still have no idea what I’m doing with my life yet so don’t stress!! We’re all in the same boat ๐Ÿ™‚ Joanna xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Oh, thank you so much for sharing, it’s so good to know we’re actually all in this together!

      And good luck with uni and ‘after-uni’ stuff! ๐Ÿ™‚

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No worries and thanks!! Thanks for sharing your little rants too ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. beautynoobie says:

    You know what, I feel the exact same way. I don’t like my job. I work 9-5 and I’ve been working for 2 years. I am grateful because I get to live in a nice apartment with a very nice view, gym, heated pool (all of these facilities are for free) and all of that happens because I make enough money to pay for the rent. I feel very very grateful however everytime I go to work I feel miserable because I am not passionate enough to do it but I guess you’re right it’s a safe choice… But then again, who likes their job? At the end of the day it’s just a job and I still have time to do my hobbies, I still get to blog, and play the guitar, and that makes me happy. That leads me to think your job (whatever it may be) doesn’t have to define you. You can be working in a construction site from 6am-5pm but then when you get home you can still kick off your boots and listen to some jazz and go to the movies and hang out with your beloved ones and maybe volunteer at a human rights organisation, anything. If you find a job where you can earn a decent income and still have time for your hobbies outside of work, I say you’re doing great! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Don’t worry about the future, maybe it won’t work out as you planned but as long as you are happy then you’re doing better than most people. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Oh, I’m sorry your feel that way, but I’m glad that you have enough time and a big enough income to support your hobbies. ๐Ÿ™‚ Exactly like you said, if you’re happy you’re doing better than most people.
      I completely agree, your job doesn’t have to define you – I just wish more people understood that. Usually, what you do defines what kind of a person you are – ‘oh, you’re a construction worker? (I’m just using your example) Well, you must’ve been really bad in school and ended up doing that.’ Such stereotypes! I hate that!
      Thank you so much for the advice and the lovely comment, I truly do appreciate it!
      xx

      Like

  3. christyy2010 says:

    I’ve been through so many of those situations! Don’t worry it will only get better! ๐Ÿ™‚ I just graduated from university too this past December and wouldn’t you know I have yet to find a job that I like. Things will get better.. I tell myself that all the time and it works ๐Ÿ™‚ โค JUST REMEMBER YOU HAVE ALL OF THE WONDERFUL BLOGGING COMMUNITY ๐Ÿ™‚ so your never alone lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Hey ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’m so glad you can relate! Yay, we’re not alone! ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s just so incredibly nice being a part of this wonderful community.
      Things will get better – especially with such a positive outlook on life. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Good luck with the future, wishing you all the best! We’re all here for you, too! โค

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. christyy2010 says:

        Thank you!!โ˜บ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

