Recent Fashion Trends – Florals

Hello beauties! 🙂

So, today I have a very special post – my first ever fashion post! *whoop* *whoop*

There’s another fashion-y post in my drafts, too, but I’ll save it for another day.

By the title, you can probably get what this post is about – recent fashion trends.

Let me tell you a little story: I was walking to school the other day and I saw this girl that had a gorgeous floral dress on. I thought:

1. ‘Oh my gosh, that is such a beautiful dress!’

2. ‘Yesss, somebody else finally found floral prints beautiful’

[ Note: where I live, there is a fashion trend each year that swoops up the cool chicks. Last year it was white Converse. ]

So, I continue walking and when I get to my school I see one of the cool (but nice!) girls wearing an adorable floral skirt. I thought: ‘Okay, another one. Nice!’ Today, I was walking home and I saw so many floral clothing items that I actually started thinking: ‘What if this becomes the next ‘chick trend’?’ I honestly dread that thought, as I (and this is going to sound very hipster-y) really don’t want to blend in that much.

Also, I just remembered that one of my very good friends wore floral jeans when we went out a couple days ago!

So, I took a look at some 2015. fashion trends from runways and there is so much floral print! Here are some floral designs that I found and thought look pretty spectacular. 🙂

 [ Where you live, florals might be super common and you might be thinking ‘How are you figuring that out just now?’ Here they weren’t as common. ]

Oscar De La Renta - Runway - Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Spring 2015

Floral Dress

embedded_floral_prints_spring_2015_trend_london_fashion_week

Floral Dress (black, pink roses)

Floral Pants
(I really love these pants!)

Floral Dress (navy)

Floral Dress (white, pink)

Floral Dress (white, baby pink)

Floral Dress (white, red and orange flowers)

Floral Print (black, pink flowers) - crop top

My H&M crop top.
My H&M crop top.

Floral Dress (white, orange and tirquize flowers) - Hugo Boss

My Hugo Boss dress.
My Hugo Boss dress.

Floral Dress (navy, red and blue flowers) - Donna Karan

My DKNY dress.
My DKNY dress.

Floral Dress (black, navy; beige flowers)

My H&M dress.
My H&M dress.
My friend's pants. (sorry for the crappy picture, it was taken with my phone)
My friend’s pants. (sorry for the crappy pictures, they were taken with my phone)

And that’s all. 🙂

I hope you enjoyed this post. ( this whole ‘fashion’ thing is kinda new to me, so sorry if it wasn’t the best. 🙂 )

What is a trend that you’ve noticed getting popular where you live?

Be sure to let me know. 🙂

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon.

Bye,

~ Dora

xx


** the photos that were featured in this blog post are from Google, Tumblr and Pinterest, unless stated otherwise **

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I usually wear black, but I am all about this floral trend right now! Love it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Actually, during Fall and Winter I’m in these big hoodies and jumpers, usually dark, but when the Sun hits us up, I bust out all my folarl prints and wear them the entire season! Just milkin’ it to the max!
      Also, black + floral is a great combo, too. 😉

      xx

      Like

    2. Dora says:

      ( Oh, and I’m so glad you love it too! 😀 )

      Like

  2. JullaRand says:

    yayyyy Dora! absolutely love florals for every season, especially spring 🙂 xxxoxooo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Yeah, me too! 😀
      I’m glad people are slowly picking it up 😀

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

