Gotta Love: Too Faced ‘Bonjour Beautiful’ Lip Collection

Hello lovelies! 🙂

So, in today’s episode of ‘Gotta Love’, I am continuing the ‘lip product’ scheme with my current favorite product I own.

It’s the Too Faced Bonjour Beautiful Color Rich Creamy-Gloss Lip Collection.

Too Faced - Bonjour Beautiful Color Rich Creamy-Gloss Lip Collection (plus tulip)

Too Faced - Bonjour Beautiful Color Rich Creamy-Gloss Lip Collection (inside + brush)

I got this baby last summer, when I purchased the Bonjour Beautiful Collection, which also contained the Matte Eye Palette (which I already reviewed *click*) and the Perfect Eyes Waterproof Eyeliner.

Too Faced - Bonjour Beautiful Collection

Too Faced - Bonjour Beautiful Collection (the back)

So, I’ll be honest with you, I got this package mostly for the eyeliner and the palette was only a bonus. I didn’t really care about the lip collection, but little did I know that it will become my favorite product. I hadn’t even used it until last month!

But, I quickly became addicted and couldn’t leave the house without this beauty in my bag.


I just love the packaging because a) it’s really small and fits in a makeup bag or purse super-easily and b) it’s just so pretty! The dusty rose and the baby pink go so well together. :3

Too Faced - Bonjour Beautiful Color Rich Creamy-Gloss Lip Collection (packaging)

On the back it says:

Four creamy glosses for a moisture & color rich pout.

Too Faced - Bonjour Beautiful Color Rich Creamy-Gloss Lip Collection (the back)

(I love reading the little messages from Too Faced that are on the back!)

Inside, besides the 4 shades, you can see there’s a mirror and a little application brush, which is a huge plus. The brush, you might think, is awful, since it comes with the product. It’s not! It’s actually really precise and great for application.

The inside


Too Faced - Bonjour Beautiful Color Rich Creamy-Gloss Lip Collection (Shades)

Too Faced - Bonjour Beautiful Color Rich Creamy-Gloss Lip Collection (the brush)

Too Faced - Bonjour Beautiful Color Rich Creamy-Gloss Lip Collection (the brush - closeup)

Too Faced - Bonjour Beautiful Color Rich Creamy-Gloss Lip Collection (the brush - close up)

The Bonjour Beautiful Lip Collection consists of 4 neutral lip products: a lip shimmer, 2 lip glosses and a Lip Cream/Creme. (scroll down to see what they actually look like when applied) I must admit that I found these quite drying, but that’s nothing a little lip balm can’t fix. *cough* Burt’s Bees *cough*

Too Faced - Bonjour Beautiful Color Rich Creamy-Gloss Lip Collection (inside)

1) The Lip Shimmer

This is a beautiful gold shimmer with a dash of brown. It’s sparkly, yet subtle, which makes it perfect for a ‘top layer’, if that matte or just plain color is just not doing it for you. I’d recommend wearing it on top of bolder lip colors (mostly red), as I that the contrast looks really good. And, I don’t know why, but I think it’s a perfect summer top coat. It makes you lips shine and look stunning when the sunlight hits them. 😉 Also, I’d wear this on holiday in the evenings. You know how when you’re on holiday you get ready for dinner and to go out later? Well, this would probably be what I’d go for with a plain white dress. (especially if I got a bit of a tan)

Too Faced - Bonjour Beautiful Color Rich Creamy-Gloss Lip Collection - Lip Shimmer

The Swatch
The Swatch

2) Lip Gloss #1

This is a beautiful matte lip gloss, in a nude pink-ish/brown colour. I love this shade when you want to achieve that natural, no-makeup look, as it fits my skin tone quite well. It looks quite brown/orange in the package, however, on the swatch it’s way better. I also love the fact that it’s matte! (or at least not shiny or shimmer) I can see myself wearing this lip shade on sunny spring days when I just can’t be bothered with a darker colour or just really want that natural look. It’s a perfect everyday colour! Also, don’t be fooled by the word ‘gloss’, it is not glossy nor sticky like glosses usually are. 😉

Too Faced - Bonjour Beautiful Color Rich Creamy-Gloss Lip Collection - Lip Gloss #1

The swatch
The swatch

3) Lip Gloss #2

This is a more metallic and slightly darker variant of the previous product. It’s got a golden shine, which can look very pretty, in the right lighting. It’s more brown, I think, but still that beautiful nude color. I feel as this is a bit more for night time, when you want your lips to glisten and stand out. 😉

Too Faced - Bonjour Beautiful Color Rich Creamy-Gloss Lip Collection - Lip Gloss #2

The swatch
The swatch

4) Lip Cream/Creme

I saved my favorite for the end. This is my current go-to lip colour. I don’t think I’ve ever used a product so often. (and yet used up so little of it!) This is a dark red/Indian red/light coral matte shade. I think this really suites my skin tone, too. Also, this is a neutral red, so it really goes with everything. This is also one of the colors that goes really well with the lip shimmer above. Another great thing (with all of these, honestly) is that the formula is less glossy than normal lip glosses, so your hair won’t stick to it as much.

Too Faced - Bonjour Beautiful Color Rich Creamy-Gloss Lip Collection - Lip Cream

Too Faced - Bonjour Beautiful Color Rich Creamy-Gloss Lip Collection - Lip Cream (Swatch)


Here is what they look like on the lips:

Here, I have only the Body Shop Shea Lip Butter on my lips.
Here, I have only the Body Shop Shea Lip Butter on my lips.
This is the Lip Shimmer
This is the Lip Shimmer.
Here is the Lip Gloss #1
Here is the Lip Gloss #1
Lip Gloss #2
Lip Gloss #2
And finally, the Lip Cream
The Lip Cream

Packaging? 10/10

Cute and efficient! Love it!

Pigmentation? 10/10

These are really pigmented. A little goes a long way, too!

Duration? 9/10

Okay, this may not be a pro to some people, but it does last an incredibly long time. However, I’ve found that sometimes, it can stain my skin a bit. (when I was taking photos of the swatches)

Color Range? 8/10

I love the colors, I really do, but I would have them be slightly different to one another. It is a great nude/natural lip palette, though!

Application Brush? 10/10

Surprisingly, this is a great brush! I really didn’t have high expectations for it, but it turned out to be incredible! Props to you, Too Faced! 😀

Overall? 9/10

I really adore this lip product palette. It has the perfect nudes, it’s a great combination of shimmer and matte, which is always handy. It’s just wonderful! However, I did find it quite drying.

20150415_104729


And there you have it , folks, there’s why you just have to love the Too Faced Bonjour Beautiful Lip Collection. I hope you enjoyed this post. 🙂 If you want to get your hands on one of these, you can click here. (It’ll take you to Amazon, as it’s no longer available anywhere else. Also, that is the entire ‘Bonjour Beautiful Collection’)

Have you tried this product? What did you think of it? Tell me in the comments below. 🙂

Be sure to check out other incredible Too Faved products on their website, in Sephora or in Ulta.

Find Too Faced:

Too Faced Twitter – @TooFaced

Too Faced Website – toofaced.com

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you again very soon. 🙂

Bye,

~ Dora

xx


*This is not a sponsored post.*

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Ahhh I want all the too faced products but it’s so hard to get it in the part of Ireland I’m living in 😦 and shipping would cost me cutting off my leg and sending them it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Ohh.. That’s terrible. 😦 I know how you feel, since where I live there’s only a few makeup brands. What I do is I’d save up some money and as soon as I have the opportunity to travel somewhere, I’d spend it on makeup there. 😀
      I know, it’s so expensive. Like, am I buying an eyeshadow palette or a beating heart?

      [ Thank you for commenting! 🙂 ]

      xx

      Like

      1. Haha exactly!!! I usually buy from sleek online though cause the shipping is only €2.50 which is amazing compared to others!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve never actually tried anything by too faced but the more reviews I see the more I think I need to! Great post and photos xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      I know, that’s exactly how I feel about so many brands!! 🙂

      Thank you so much! 😀

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Karen Rees says:

    Absolutely gorgeous Dora – such lovely shades and perfect for this time of year. Too Faced products are amazing 🙂 X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      I know, right? It’s an incredible palette!
      I agree, completely. 😀

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. JullaRand says:

    Love this so much Dora! I have to get to trying this 🙂 hope you are well! xxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      I am so glad 😀
      If you can get your hands on one of these, I’d definitely recommend this! 🙂
      Thank you. 😀
      Have a lovely day ❤

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

