Spending A Lil’ Money – A Small (but chatty) Haul

Hello everyone! 🙂

Once again, thank you so much for all the support on my previous posts! It really means a lot. 😀

Now, let’s get into this post.

I’ve been shopping recently and I wanted to share what I got with you.

1. Bourjois Smokey Eye Eyeshadow Trio – 02 or baroque

2. Rimmel Lasting Finish 25h Powder Foundation – 002 or Soft Beige

3. Real Techniques Expert Face Brush

4. Aura Lip Liner – 51


1. Bourjois Smokey Eye Eyeshadow Trio (02 – baroque)

So, a while back, I’ve been told by a makeup artist that greens (especially darker, olive greens) work really well with brown eyes. Honestly, I was a wee bit skeptical at first. I mean, olive green? Really? Who’da thunk it? I’ve never owned olive greens before, I’d usually just stick to the natural (smokey) eye. But, I decided I’d try something different, so I went out to Sephora and their six piece palette. I wanted to get it, but ended up receiving this little trio as a gift. I actually have used this and it’s amazing. ( that’s all I’m going to say for now… *cliffhanger* ;D )

Bourjois Smokey Eyes Eyeshadow Trio (02 - baroque)

Bourjois Smokey Eyes Eyeshadow Trio (02 - baroque) - inside

Bourjois Smokey Eyes Eyeshadow Trio (02 - baroque) - package

Bourjois Smokey Eyes Eyeshadow Trio (02 - baroque) - the back

2. Rimmel Long Lasting Finish 25h Powder Foundation

Let me tell you a little story: I’ve mentioned before that I have never owned a real foundation. Since my trusty Garnier BB Cream became too dark for me (even though it’s the lightest shade), I figured it was faith telling me it was time to get a real foundation. I’ve only thought about liquids, as I always read about them and they just seem to work for everyone. Now, the thing is, they don’t have the full shade range here. So if there are 8 Rimmel shades in total, here they only have 4. As you might have guessed, they didn’t have a shade light enough for me. And after countless hours spent in my local drugstore, I came across this gem. A powder foundation. Surprisingly, the lightest shade they had was a perfect match for me. After a long debate, I decided to get it. And I’m really happy with my purchase. I can’t wait to start using it. 🙂

Rimmel Lasting Finish 25h Powder Foundation (002 Soft Beige)

Rimmel Lasting Finish 25h Powder Foundation (002 Soft Beige) - inside

Rimmel Lasting Finish 25h Powder Foundation (002 Soft Beige) - inside (1)

Rimmel Lasting Finish 25h Powder Foundation (002 Soft Beige) - the back

3. Real Techniques Expert Face Brush

So, I got the foundation, but what would I apply it with? Certainly not the sponge that’s in the packaging. I have been hunting for the Real Techniques brushes for a long time now, not knowing they were actually right in front of me all along! There aren’t many different ones available here, but I just wanted one. And so I got the ‘Expert Face Brush’. First of all, I love the design of their brushes. Secondly, they are so soft. I am just so excited to use this brush!

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush - package

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush - package back

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush - package front

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush - the brush

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush - brush

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush

4. Aura Lip Liner (51)

So, there is no real background story for this one – I really needed a red lip liner to use with my NYX Matte Lipstick (08, Pure Red) and this one was the perfect match! It was not that pricey at all and it does the job, so I’d say it’s a win-win. 🙂

Aura Lip Liner (51)

Red Lip Liner (Aura)

Red Lip Liner


And that’s it. 🙂 I hope you enjoyed this post! Just a little chatty haul. I will probably be doing a ‘first impressions’ post for these, maybe even full on reviews, when I start using them properly.

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon. 🙂

Bye,

~ Dora

xx


 ** all of the photos have been taken by me **

4 Comments Add yours

  1. anastasiias says:

    I saw this rimmel foundation few days ago. It remind me a little of Loreal alliance perfect powder ..very alike packaging:) Interesting how good is rimmel one.

    I have one Aura pencil also but for eyes, light-light white-pink, very good for waterline:) Looks better than white I had some time ago.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Yeah, the foundation is actually really good! I was honestly surprised, I expected it to be… mehh.. but it’s really good! 😀
      I have an Aura brow pencil as well but I usually don’t do my brows a lot, so it’s just to fill them out if needed and to brush them (since it comes with a brush)
      Thank you so much for reading and commenting. 🙂

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

