This or That? – Beauty Edition Tag

Hello everyone! 🙂

So, I’ve been nominated by the wonderful Rachel from Rachel Ellis Fashion & Beauty to do the ‘This or That: Beauty Edition’ Tag. I really enjoy reading these so I thought I’d give it a go. 🙂


Makeup

Blush or Bronzer?

Hmmm… I love a good blush, especially for spring, so I’d have to say blush. (even though I’m really pale and can’t use a lot because I’d look like a porcelain doll)

Lipgloss or Lipstick?

Oh gosh, this is really hard… I think I’d go for lipstick. I couldn’t live without my red lipstick. haha

Eyeliner or Mascara?

Again, so hard! I love eyeliners, but I’m usually really lazy with them (as in ‘sometimes I just don’t bother putting it on’) so I’d  say mascara.

Foundation or Concealer?

Concealer. I have never owned a proper foundation (*gasp!!*) only BB Creams and light stuff like that, so concealer. ( I am getting a foundation soon, but that will be a whole different post 😉 )

Neutral or Colour Eyeshadow?

Neutral all the way. I am just not brave enough for coloured eyeshadows.

Brushes or Sponges?

Brushes! (and sometimes fingers… am I the only one who still does that?)

Nails

OPI or China Glaze?

I have only tried OPI and they are great, so OPI.

Long or Short?

Hmm.. well, in my profession, short nails are a must so I have to have short nails. However, my nails grow really fast, so when I have a break, I let them grow out a bit. I think medium would be my answer. Not too long and not too short. Is that allowed? ;D

Acrylic or Natural?

Natural.

Brights or Darks?

Again, nail colouring is not allowed in my profession, but when I do colour them, I use brights.

Body

Perfume or Body Spray?

Perfume.

Lotion or Body Butter?

Body Butter

Body Wash or Soap?

Body Wash. I don’t have the patience with soaps. (usually)

Lush or Other Bath Store?

Lush and The Body Shop. 🙂

Fashion

Jeans or Sweatpants?

Jeans.

Long Sleeved or Short?

Short or thick straps.

Dresses or Skirts?

Dresses.

Stripes or Plaid?

Hmm… it’s pretty close, but I’d say plaid.

Flip Flops or Sandals?

Sandals.

Scarves or Hats?

I love both but I only dare to wear scarves. I adore fedoras, though, but I don’t wear them. (people judge a girl in a fedora a lot) So, scarves.

Studs or Dangly Earrings?

I wear studs all the time, but when I want to get all fancy and dressy – dangly ones.

Necklaces or Bracelets?

I don’t really wear jewelry that much, but necklace.

Hair

Curly or Straight?

Mine is frizzy and kinda wavy. (and I am too lazy to straighten it and I don’t have enough hair to curl it and make it look nice)

Bun or Ponytail?

Hmm… both. Even though I have medium length hair and always make fail buns.

Long or Short?

Now this is quite a story, actually. I had long hair (that I haven’t cut at all for 3 years) until last summer. Then, when a few things went wrong, I just decided to cut it to shoulder length. And I did! It didn’t look that bad, but I am now growing it out. I don’t know why, to be honest. I kinda like my short hair, but I also love long hair. I will continue to grow it out, though, I have promised myself that. haha 😀

Light or Dark?

I have darker hair, but I want to add a bit of blonde/caramel into my natural color so it’s a bit lighter.

Side Swept or Full Bangs?

Side Swept.

Up or Down?

One of my New Year’s resolutions was to wear my hair down more often. Whenever I’m doing something, I instantly pull it up into a fail-bun (#failbun) or a ponytail. So, I’d say down. 🙂


And there you have it, folks! 🙂 My ‘This or That?’ Beauty Edition Tag. I’d like to nominate Flora, FangirlingOwl, The Big Beauty Book and In The Allieway to do this tag and I can’t wait to read it (if you end up doing it). 🙂

I hope you enjoyed this post!

Thank you for reading and I’ll see you soon. 🙂

Bye,

~ Dora

xx

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Karen Rees says:

    Great post Dora!!! Such a fund TAG 😀 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you! 😀
      And yeah, it’s super fun!!
      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great article! Sounds like it was really funny to write this 🙂

    xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

