Gotta Love: The Body Shop Shea Butter

Hello everyone! 🙂

[ Thank you so much for the support on my latest posts. 🙂 Y’all are amazing! ❤ ]

Today, I’m going to be talking about The Body Shop: Shea Butter products and just give a mini-review of the collection as a whole. 🙂

About a year ago I got the shea butter set (check it out here), which contained:

The Body Shop - Shea Set

This was the packaging:

The Body Shop - Shea Set (The Front)

The Body Shop - Shea Set (The Back)

That was my first ever encounter with TBS and their products and when I started using it, I couldn’t stop. (It was seriously a problem: those were the only products I used) Also, I’ve read about shea butter before and I knew it was good for… well, everything. So I was really happy when I got this set.


The first thing I ran out of was the sugar scrub. I remember my skin felt so soft after using this, to the point where I would just sit there (before applying the body butter) touching my arms, not believing how soft they are. (not weird at all…)

The Body Shop - Shea Sugar Scrub (3)

The next one to go was the shower gel (typical story: you get a new product and you don’t want to use your old ones anymore so you just end up using up the whole new product pretty quickly) and lastly, the body butter. (I didn’t really use it all the time because I didn’t have experience with body butters, but when I started using it, it was gone in no time) I didn’t really use the soap, I ended up giving it as a gift.

The Body Shop - Shea Butter Shower Gel

The Body Shop - Shea Body Butter (Travel Sized)

After I really fell in love (and used up) the travel sized products, I made it my mission to repurchase these, one way or another. I was debating getting it online, which says a lot, since I’m not a huge fan of online shopping. But, then I found out I’ll be going to Vienna and immediately knew where I’d be going as soon as my plane lands.

I ended up repurchasing just the body butter, but I didn’t get the normal one, no, I got the king sized body butter. (Yeeeaaah, buddy) Instead of the shea, I got the king sized mango shower gel. (just to try something new) Looking back, I really regret not getting the body scrub as well. I was trying to balance it out with LUSH, but I ended up not getting either.

The Body Shop - Shea Body Butter (King Sized)

The Body Shop - Shea Body Butter (King Sized) - 2

I also got the shea lip butter, which was on my list for a long time. I didn’t try it yet, however, since I’m still using my Burt’s Bees Beeswax lip balm.

The Body Shop - Shea Lip Butter

I think it’s safe to say that The Body Shop’s Shea Butter collection is amazing and definitely worth repurchasing. And I know I’m not the only one who thinks that. Also, I kinda consider the Shea Butter collection kind of aTBS classic. haha

Will I be repurchasing? Well, I already have. So let me rephrase the question: Will I be RE-repurchasing? I doubt that I’ll need to do that any time soon, but when I run out of that huge body butter, yes. Also, the moment I get to a Body Shop, I’m getting that sugar scrub, because one of my biggest regrets in life is not getting it when I had the chance. (yeah, I over exaggerated a bit…)


And that will be it for this little review of the Body Shop: shea butter collection. I hope you enjoyed this less-chatty review, I was just sitting there, thinking ‘man, I really enjoy those products. I should review them’… so I did! 😀

Have you ever tried these products and what are your thoughts on them?

Leave me a comment down there and we can all bond over our love for TBS. 😀

I hope you enjoyed this less-chatty review and I’ll see you soon. 🙂

Bye,

~ Dora

xx


9 Comments Add yours

  1. Shea butter is so nourishing for the skin. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      I know, it’s amazing! 🙂

      xx

      Like

  2. Thanks for the post. Absolutely love The Body Shop. Enjoy your new goodies. xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you for the comment! 🙂
      I think there isn’t a person that doesn’t haha 😀

      Thank you!

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Definitely gotta love The Bodyshop’s body butters! My favorite scents are the Papaya and the Strawberry.. smells so delightful that every time I’m extremely tempted to just take a lick haha!

    Xo. http://www.sonamnaiducreative.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Yeah!
      I know, it’s so tempting! I also love the White Musk and Moringa, which are both floral scents. They are just all so bloody amazing! Haha

      xx

      Like

  4. jaanethough says:

    I have the body butter and I love it so much! Need to try out the scrub though. =)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Oh, you definitely should! 😀

      xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

