The ‘Starting Over’ Tag

Imagine you wake up one morning and all your makeup and skincare has disappeared… after the initial shock and very justified fit of rage, which 16 products would you buy immediately?

Sounds pretty terrifying, right?

Hello everyone! 🙂

What you’ve just read was the back story for the Starting Over Tag. I was nominated by the amazing Anne from Doves And Roses (check her blog out here) to do this tag. You can check her answers by clicking here. 🙂 I will just say that it was really hard to pick this few products and that I’ve tried to balance my picks out. (even tho I probably failed) So, without further ado, let’s get started with this tag.

1) The Body Shop Tee Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash

Okay, this is seriously my favorite face washes ever. It leaves your skin feeling soft and clean, I’ve also noticed that it does in fact reduce breakouts and it helps with acne problems, too. It’s amazing and, once again, I’d find a way to get it. (which also applies for the following product)

20150123_172950

2)  LUSH ‘Let The Good Times Roll’ Face & Body Cleanser

No. 1 and this one go together – I love this cleanser so much. It has become a part of my skincare routine and I’d like to keep it that way.

20150123_173114

3) Tee Tree Oil Moisturizer

I really like this moisturizer: one of the ingredients is tee tree oil. (which I’ve kinda really been loving) The one that I’m currently using is by a random Italian brand I found in a store. (that I’d repurchase)

20150215_122101

4) Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lipbalm

I’m slightly addicted to lip balms. I need to have one at all time and can’t stand dry lips. I’ve started using this lip balm recently and absolutely fell in love. It leaves your lips: a) very hydrated & soft and b) smelling amazing. (peppermint)

20150215_121709

5) Alverde Makeup Remover

You gotta have a makeup remover in your life, right? This is just a nice one that I usually use. It does a great job, it smells great AND it’s natural. (Alverde is a German natural-cosmetics company, available in DMs)

20150215_122053

6) Too Faced Matte Eye Palette

My most recent review was about this palette and how it doesn’t get enough recognition (you can check it out here) and so that would, also, be one of the things that I’d buy without thinking about it. I just think that, currently, I do love it very much and I think I’d miss it too much. (this is not the only palette I’d get, though…)

20150209_140743

7) L’Oreal Color Riche Eyeshadow Quad (shade: E2 – Absolute Taupe)

Yup, another one. Although, this is more of a ‘necessity quad’ for me. I’ve used this way too much and way too often. (sorry for the used up shades/dirty package)

20150216_090552dsf

20150216_090623

8) Alverde Blending Brush

(Alverde again!) Okay, so this is the blending brush that I usually use and this would be the brush that I repurchase. It’s a good brush and, since the L’Oreal palette comes with that disgusting brush (to apply eye shadows), I’d need a blending brush, right? So, this would be the one I get.

 ( I was planing to get the EcoTools eye kit… not sure if I should, though… if you have any experience with EcoTools, leave a comment, share your thoughts 🙂 )

 20150215_121932

9) Aura Angled Brush

Another brush that I’d have to get would be an angled brush. I’m using one by Aura and have been really satisfied with it’s results. 🙂

 20150215_121917

10) Too Faced Perfect Eyes Waterproof Eyeliner

This has been my favorite pencil eyeliner ever since I got it and I think it would probably be one of the things that I’d repurchase without even thinking.

 20150215_121803

20150215_121902

11) Maybelline Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner

I’ve talked about this particular eyeliner a lot in the past (check that blog post out here), so it’s natural I’d go and get another one. And in case you’re wondering – yes, I do need both a liquid and a pencil eyeliner. (don’t question the logic)

 20141017_145923

12) Maybelline One By One Mascara/Benefit Roller Lash

So, I had a bit of a dilemma with this one: if I had to pick an old ‘favorite’, than I’d go with the Maybelline One By One Mascara because it just really adds a lot of volume and separates lashes. If I could pick a product that I’d love to try (which would probably be the one I’d really go and buy) it would be the Benefit Roller Lash. (I’d find a way to get it)

 20150215_122125

roller-lash-660x234

 13) NYX Matte Lipstick (shade – Pure Red)

This is my favorite (re-affordable) red lipstick that I own. The shade is so perfect and I honestly think that I couldn’t sleep at night knowing I don’t have a red lipstick in the house.

 20141130_111217ASAP

14) NYX Butter Gloss (shade – Apple Strudel)

This is my daily to-go lip product. It’s a pretty neutral pink and every time I don’t have time for red lips, I slap a bit of this on and I’m good to go.

20150216_090748dj

15) Chanel Irreelle Blush (shade – 80 Tea Rose)

This is a flawless blusher. It’s just the most beautiful pinky blush out there. I’ve found this beauty around the house a while back and now it looks terrible, all used up. (this photo I was embarrassed to post… but at least you know I liked the product)

 20150215_121940

20150215_122012

16) Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream/Rimmel Match Perfection

Again, not sure if I should pick stuff that I already had or what I’d like to try, so I’d go for the Garnier Miracle Skin BB Cream (click here to read my review of it) or the Rimmel Match Perfection. (which I’m dying to try out)

20141117_114810[1]

MatchPerfectionFoundationUS_PRODUCT_01


And that’s my 16 picks for this tag. 🙂 Again, thank you so much for nominating me, Anne. And now it’s time for the nominations. I nominate

Arielle from With All My Affection

Sophie from reallysophie

Victoria from Living Disrobed

&

you! 

I’d love to read which 16 products you’d pick, so you can write a comment below or a post and link it in the comments. ( so we can all read it 🙂 )

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon.

Bye,

~ Dora

x

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Anne says:

    This is pretty tricky but fun right?!
    Love your choices, i think you did a great job at balancing your products 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Yes! It gives you a whole different perspective on the products that you own/want to buy. 🙂

      Thank you, I’m glad you liked it. 😀
      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Arielle says:

    Thank you so much for nominating me! This is such a fun tag to do – I can’t wait to film it for my blog, I’ll let you know when it is up! (might be in a few weeks since my blogging schedule is quite hectic) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you for accepting the tag, it will be so fun to watch! 🙂 Be sure to let me know when it’s up, I’m so curious what you’ll pick.

      Haha that’s completely fine, it also gives you time to think about it and change your mind. (It took me a good few days to think of it and I think I changed my mind so much that, in the end, there was nothing left of the list I originally created) 🙂

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. avibrantday says:

    Wasn’t it hard coming up with just 16?! These look like great picks. I love Too Face’s eyeliners. The smudger tip is awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Yes! It was really hard. I felt like such a winner when I made my final list. haha 🙂

      That’s, hands down, my favorite eyeliner. The smudger tip is really cool. Really helpful with the dramatic smokey eyes.

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Karen Rees says:

    Brill picks Dora – really enjoyed doing this TAG too, it’s pretty challenging!!! Amazing how many products we use!!! 🙂 Karen Xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dora says:

      Hey 🙂
      Yeah, it’s pretty fun, but really hard, too.
      We use too many products, definitely!

      (I really enjoyed reading your tag, seeing which products you picked. 🙂 it’s just so fun seeing what other people picked and thinking: ‘ooooh, I missed that’ or ‘oh, I should’ve picked this instead’ haha)

      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Karen Rees says:

        Awh thank you so much for checking it out Dora, that’s so lovely of you 🙂 I know – I do that too, like ‘damn, that’s a great pick!!!’ lol It’s a toughie 😀 X o

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Hahha this is such a fun tag! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

