HUGE Beauty Haul (The Body Shop, LUSH, Urban Decay)

on

Hello everyone 🙂 For today, I have a haul planed 😀 (3 cheers for hauls!) as I’ve mentioned a few times before, I was in Vienna and I got a few (or more than a few) beauty bits and pieces so let’s start. 😀

(most of this haul is going to be from The Body Shop…)

First of all, I went to The Body Shop. The first thing I got was a giant (750 ml) Mango Scented Shower Gel. I don’t think this needs further explanation: I needed a new shower gel and this was on sale (12€) AND it smelled amazing so I was sold. 🙂  Oh, and also, it has a pump, which I thought was cool… Click here if you’re interested 🙂20150123_162027

20150123_161907


To continue the ‘giant’ pattern, I got a 384g Shea Body Butter. I fell in love with this body butter a long time ago but I only had the small version so, naturally, I ran out of it quickly. I didn’t know that huge packaging even existed, but when I saw it casually sitting there, in the store and that it was also on sale (20€) I couldn’t resist. (On the Body Shop USA site it’s $36, so click here if you’d like to check it out.) 🙂

20150123_172810

20150123_172825


Next, I saw their ‘new/flower’ scents stand and so I started smelling the body butters (which I always think of as the best way to really get what the smell is, if you like it or not…) and the moment I smelled the Fijian Water Lotus one… I saw little water fairies from Maleficent (and other similar movies/stories) dancing around me. It. Smells. AMAZING. (it was so amazing that I decided to emphasize it by using caps lock.. teehee) I have honestly never smelled anything that I thought was so beautiful the moment I stuffed my nose into it. I’d describe the scent as ‘magical’, but that sounds weird, so I’m just going to leave it.. I’m now wondering why I didn’t get the perfume instead the body butter, but eh… I still love it.. (click here to check it out -13£)

20150123_161423

20150123_161406


I also picked up a face wash and it is from their tea tree collection. It’s the Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash and on the packaging it says: ‘Suitable for blemished skin; intense daily cleansing, removes impurities, for clearer looking skin’. My skin can be really problematic and I thought I’d give this a go. I’ve already used it and it’s incredible. It is a normal face wash, yes, but it leaves your skin so soft and feeling so clean. I’ve yet to discover if it clears skin, I have only used it a couple of times, but my skin does feel nicer after it’s been washed with this. (click here to check it out – 6€)

20150123_172950












Whilst perusing the shop, I came to the hair section. I wanted to get the HASK Argan Oil conditioner,but I saw this one and thought: ‘Why don’t I try something new?’ So I got the Rainforest Shine Conditioner For Normal To Dry Hair. I’ve already used this and I can honestly say that my hair has never felt so soft. Ever! The only down side is that it’s kind of hard to squeeze it out of the bottle, but I’d definitely recommend this. (check it out by clicking here – 2£)

20150123_162227


The thing I was most excited for were the Born Lippy lip balms, but when I got to the store and smelled them… I can honestly say that I was disappointed. The smell was nothing special, in fact, I didn’t like any. So I got the Shea Lip Butter. I’d say that’s the “default” one. Still haven’t tried it, though. Waiting for a ‘special occasion. 😉 Click here if you want to check it out. (£4.00)

20150123_162627

20150123_162912


And now it’s time for the fragrances I got. 😀 So, both of them were gifts, but I love them so much. The first one is the White Musk Perfume Oil and it is really beautiful. The smell is kinda ‘sophisticated’ (if a smell can even be sophisticated) so I will be using it for the more formal occasions. Also, it comes in a very small bottle, so that would be a great way to preserve it and the packaging also makes it a wonderful gift. 🙂 If you’d like to get this little perfume oil, click here. ($15)

20150123_163326

20150123_163132


The second fragrance I got is the Moringa Eau De Toilette and moringa is one of my, if not THE, favorites smell from The Body Shop. It’s the perfect mixture of sweet and flower-y and it’s just really lovely. This perfume is, in my opinion, a great daily fragrance. It’s light and fresh and I love it so much. 🙂 You can get it by clicking here. (£8.50)

DSC_1156


And that’s all I got from The Body Shop. Now, onto LUSH! I was so excited to go to LUSH, but it is quite pricey. So, I ended up buying only one thing and that is the Let The Good Times Roll face and body cleanser. It smells so nice (and delicious) and it’s said to be really good so, I’m excited to try it. 😀 Here is where you can get it. ($12.95 – $31.95)

20150123_173114


From makeup, I didn’t get much (only got one thing), but HOLLY am I excited for it. 😀 It’s…. *drum roll please*

the Urban Decay Naked Basics palette!!! Oh my, I am so beyond excited! It’s such a beautiful palette featuring all the basic colors you could possibly need. I won’t ramble on much about it because pretty much everyone and their mothers know how great it is. (I will probably be making a review as soon as I start using it, though) If you, somehow, haven’t gotten it yet, you can click here to check it out. ($29) 🙂

20150123_163646

20150123_163401

20150123_163609


And that’s everything I have for this haul. 🙂 I did buy some more stuff, but those were mostly travel-sized shower gels/body butters/shampoos from The Body Shop for my friends because I think they make such cute gifts. 😀

Have you ever tried any of these products? Or are there any products you’re looking forward to trying? Put it in the comments below 🙂

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon. 🙂

Bye,

~ Dora

x

6 Comments Add yours

  1. sonamnaidu says:

    Great buys! I have the urban decay palette and its amazing.. well-pigmented shadows and fantastic for everday. I am such a LUSH hoarder and I’m definitely going to be picking up that face and body cleanser.

    Like

    1. ohsodora says:

      Thanks for the comment 🙂
      Yeah, the palette really is amazing.
      Hahaha I’m glad I’m not the only one who’s obsessed.. come to think of it, i don’t think I’ve ever met someone who doesn’t like LUSH
      You should, their cleansers are amazing 🙂
      xx

      Like

  2. clobuono says:

    I love White Musk by the Body Shop!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ohsodora says:

      I knowm tight, it smells amazing!

      Thanks for commenting 🙂

      xx

      Like

    1. Dora says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

