Vienna Wishlist (Holiday Edition)

Hello! 🙂 Dora here and this January, I’ll be going to Vienna! Woo! I’m so excited because Vienna is so incredibly beautiful during winter and the holiday season and also… sales! Almost every store will be having sales and I’m really looking forward to visiting some certain stores (and finding certain products). I decided to share this wishlist of mine with the Internet. Let’s get started now, shall we?

1) LUSH. First and foremost, I want to visit LUSH because we used to have one here, but they closed it… I haven’t been to a LUSH store in ages and I miss it dearly. 😦 There are a few 2000things in specific that I’m looking for in LUSH:lush_bigseasalt-300x300

a) Sea Salt Shampoo – I’ve been looking for a sea salt spray for so long, too, but I couldn’t find one. Then, I stumbled across this little product. I think it could be really good especially if you’re trying to recreate those beach-y waves. (and if I don’t find it, I might get the Sea Spray from LUSH)

Lush-Melting-Snowman-Bath-Melt-2013-review-holidays-cropLuxury-Lush-Pud-200g-Holiday-2013-cropb) A good ol’ LUSH bath bomb – I’m pretty sure this is self – explanatory: their bath bombs are amazing. Also, I’m specifically looking for the ‘Melting Snowman’ & the ‘Luxury Lush Pud’ (or any other Christmas-y, festive) bath bomb. Let me explain: LUSH has a Christmas collection, I want a part of it. Also, a tip for all the Christmas lovers, if you want to get into the festive spirit after the holidays, what you could do is save the Christmas-y product you bought and use it after the festive season is done. I know their Christmas collection always put me in a super festive mood. (*sighhh* I really want one of those now…)

Lush-Aqua-Marina

lushletthegoodtimesrollcleanserc) The ‘Let The Good Times Roll’ or ‘Aqua Marina’ Cleanser – I’ve never tried these cleansers but people have been speaking of LUSH’s cleansers so much that it made me want one… also, I’m searching for a new one.. (the worst explanation ever, I know… it just seems like it would be a good product.. both of those)

2) The Body Shop. Very similar to LUSH, you may think, why would you need something from both of those stores? Well, it’s quite different. In The Body Shop I’m looking for:

a) A new Shower Gel, Sugar Body Scrub & Body Butter – A few months ago I got this package as a gift from The Body Shop: it contained a shower gel, a sugar body scrub, a body butter, a soap and a luffa. All the products were with Shea butter and they smelled amazing & left my skin so soft. But, I was quickly running out. I ran out of the body scrub completely, however there is still a bit of shower gel left and bit more of the body butter. I’m going to be really adventurous and try a completely new scent. I know, crazy, right? (haha sarcasm) No, but seriously I loved the shea butter one so much that I’m going to try out another one. Will be posting a review of it, if I get it.

download

b) A Lip Butter – I’ve seen this product around, at the airport mostly, and Lush Santa Baby Lip Scrubthought to myself ‘Why don’t I have this yet?’ a lot. I’m kinda obsessed with lip care (lip balms and stuff like that) and it was so weird when I realized I’ve never tried this before. So, I’m determinate to get it. Also, there’s so many different scents/flavors of this product, it’s insane! (alternative: A Lip Scrub from LUSH, preferably ‘Santa’s’)

3) Müller. For those of you who don’t know, Müller is a store that sells everything: from makeup and cosmetics to CDs, DVDs & toys. This used to be my favorite store too. Everything in one place? Hell yeah! Every time I’d go to Vienna, I’d have to go visit Müller. Anyways, what I’m looking for is:

a) a new foundation – I’m running out of my Garnier BB Cream (click here to check out my review of it) and I recently got the Maybelline Super Stay Better Skin foundation but I think it’s way too pinkish for my skin tone. It matched perfectly fine on my hand, but on my face…. not so much… So, I’m scouring for a new foundation.Too-Faced-Better-Than-Sex-Mascara-Fall-2013

s1343938-main-hero-300

b) a new mascara – I recently ran out of my Essence ‘Get BIG Lashes’ (which I’m planing to review in the near future) and now, just like the foundation, I’m looking for a new one. However, for the mascara, I’m hoping to get the Benefit ‘They’re Real’ or the Too Faced ‘Better Than Sex’ mascara. I’ve read so many great things about it and I wanted to give it a go, see what it’s like.

c) Eye shadow palettes & brushes – Now, I’m hoping that they have brands like Urban Decay or Sleek because their palettes are so gorgeous and I’d like to see if I could get my hands on one of those. Also, I’m hoping they have Zoeva or Sigma because I need to get some brushes and I really think these are the best ones. (speaking of Zoeva, they do have great makeup products as well – or so I’ve read – so I’m really hoping they are available there)


And, that’s where I’m going to stop now. I could go on and on about this, but I’m not going to, don’t worry haha.

I can’t wait to go to Vienna and actually get some of this stuff I was talking about and then do a haul and it’s just going to be awesome and eeeep I’m so excited! 😀

I’d very much appreciate it if you could tell me in the comments if you’ve tried any of these products before and what you thought of them. 🙂

Thank you for reading.

~ Dora

x


*all the photos are from Google*

Leave a Reply

