A mini – Black Friday Haul

Hello there! Dora here and it was Thanksgiving a few days ago, so, if you celebrated, happy late Thanksgiving! Here we don’t actually celebrate it, but we do celebrate Black Friday. (In a way… Some shops have discounts and some don’t.. I don’t really know how or why but I ain’t complaining) Anyway, since it was Black Friday I took a little money and went to the mall to get a few little things and here is what I got. 🙂

DSC_0809DSC_0812

  • The first thing I got is this baby Reindeer (Rudolph!) pyjama top (from Oysho) and let me tell you, this is my new favorite pyjama. It might be my favorite item of clothing in my house currently. It’s part of Oysho’s ‘Christmas Dreams’ collection. (which is just so super cute!) This is just so adorable and festive and I just can’t explain how much I love it. It is so Christmas-y and, for goodness’ sake, it’s an adorable baby Rudolph! Also, it seems so soft and warm and huggable and I can’t contain my excitement. ( Yes, I am talking about how excited I am to wear a pyjama with a baby reindeer on it. Yes, I know I’m weird. No, I will not stop. 😀 ) And also, it doesn’t look like a pyjama. (that much) If you want, you could probably wear it outside. I don’t know, I think I might be a little too excited for the DSC_0821aslkdjholidays hahaha If you want to get your hands on one of these adorable pyjama tops, click here. 🙂

DSC_0807

  • The next thing I got was from the same collection in Oysho and it’s a dark blue/red/black checkered pyjama bottom and you already know I’m going to wear it with the Rudolph top. I don’t know, I thought it would go together so well and maybe plop on a pair of those super cute fuzzy reindeer socks they sell in Oysho (that I didn’t get, but mark my words, I’m going to get them eventually!) and it would just be a really cozy, cute and Christmas-y outfit. And also, I don’t know about you, but when I stay at home all day, I like to either not change at all and wear my pyjamas or put on some joggers, a hoodie and fuzzy socks, so I think this will be worn a lot. 🙂

20141130_111217ASAP

20141130_111252ASAP

  • The last thing I got is probably 20141130_111511ASAPsomething I’ve been looking for for roughly 6 months. I’ve seen it a long time ago and thought it was amazing so I finally got it! And what is it, you may ask? Well, it’s the NYX Matte Lipstick in the shade PureRed. I fell in love with this color a long time ago (when I was on holiday, during summer) and I finally got it! It’s basically a matte, really bright, fiery red lipstick, which is what I’ve kind of been obsessed with lately and I can’t wait to wear it. Eeeeep! ( You can never go wrong with a red lip! 😉 ) Also, I’ve noticed that red lips genuinely make every outfit look better. (not every outfit, but most of them) Especially during fall/winter. Just picture it: a little black dress (classy), eyes lined with black eyeliner and some red lips. Aaah, I’m so excited. 😀 To get this lipstick, click here. ($5.99 in Ulta) 🙂

20141130_111748ASAP

And that’s everything I got. 🙂 It’s not a lot, but I’m still pretty pleased with my purchases. I will most likely be reviewing the lipstick since I do have such high expectations for it.

Thank you for reading. 🙂

See ya soon.

~ Dora

x

P.S: Here’s another adorable reindeer picture  😉 Enjoy!

DSC_0810


* all the photos have been taken by me *

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Arielle says:

    Your pyjama is so adorable!! I really like the lipstick shade, it is so gorgeous ❤ Love your post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ohsodora says:

      Thank you so much for the lovely comment ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

