Weekly Sunday Recap

 I thought it would be fun to write about things that happened over the past week and upload it every Sunday. 🙂

(even though this is going up on a Monday, but right after I posted my HASK Products Review, my Internet went out…)


So, to start with, I got some new beauty products:

20141124_184647

20141124_184739

20141124_184732

  • Blush Up! powder blush from Essence (in the shade ’20 Pinky Flow’) . When I first saw this, I thought ‘Holly crap, that is such a strong color’. My only other blush was from Maybelline (in the shade ’77 Rose’) and it was super light. (so light that it didn’t even show on my skin) I was debating if I should get this one or the Rimmel Stay Blushed Liquid Cheek Tint but they didn’t have the shade I was looking for so I went with this one. It comes in two shades: this one and 10 ‘Heat wave’ which is a more bronzed/orange tone. (actually, it has a gradient effect: it’s orange on one side, pink on the other and in the middle it’s a mixture) I do think that the ‘Heat Wave’ would suit my skin tone better, so I will be purchasing that asap. You can check it out here ($3.45). 🙂
  • Essence ‘All About The Nude’ palette. I’ve had my eye on this palette for a 20141124_184714while now because I think that you can never have enough nude shades. I got this from my best friend for my birthday and I was so happy. 😀 The colors are so pretty and I feel as though you could combine them together. (I might do a tutorial with this palette) Click here if you’re interested. ($4.99 in Ulta) 🙂
  • 20141124_184754Essie ‘Bikini So Teeny’ nail 20141124_184805polish. First of all, I’d like to say I know I’m a little late to the party with this polish, but the only reason why I didn’t have it until now is because they didn’t have Essie products in my local stores. Also, I just really love this color: it’s a pastel gray/baby blue-ish color with a tiny hint of a purple-y tone (it also has very little, subtle sparkles, but they are hardly noticeable) and even though I do prefer wearing pastel colors in the spring. (it just screams spring to me, I don’t even know why) However, I do have a few winter outfits that would look good with this nail polish and I’m excited to try it out. 🙂 If you want to get your hands on one of these, click here

That’s basically all the beauty products that I’ve gotten. I’m really looking forward to using these. 🙂

20141124_180046

20141124_173556

.

.

I also got a new sweater. It’s from C&A and it was also a BDay gift from my best friend. I just love the pastel colors on it and I think it would look really good with the Essie nail polish. Also, it can be worn with skinny jeans, leggings (or jeggings)… it’s so great! It’s made of thick wool so it will be amazing when real winter strikes and it’s so soft. 🙂

.

.

.

What else… oh, right, I went and saw Mockingjay! 😀 I was looking forward to this movie so much, but just like we all thought, it’s just a commercial for the next film. It is well made, but nothing  happens… (at least nothing major) Well, only a year left until the last one.

CAM00887afh


That’s basically everything that happened last week. Hopefully this week is more eventful… 🙂

~ Dora

x


** all the photos have been taken by me **

Leave a Reply

