REVIEW: Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream

Hello, Dora here! 😀

So, today I’m going to be reviewing the Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream. (Light)

Back story: So, I don’t really wear (nor do I like wearing) foundation that much. Every foundation I’ve ever tried felt really heavy and it was most likely clogging my pores. (and sometimes making me break out) I couldn’t just not wear anything because I kind of have a discoloration problem (it’s not that bad, it’s mostly just insecurities) and it makes me feel20141114_164130 better when 20141117_114810[1]I can’t see a certain ‘flaw’ or

‘imperfection’ on my face. (a.k.a. if I think I have bad under-eye circles, I’m going to use all kinds of concealers to try to hide them because I think that everyone else notices that too when in reality it’s probably not that bad) I stumbled upon this product awhile back. Of course, at first I was skeptic (like I usually am). I thought that it’s either going to be super heavy, even tho it’s a BB Cream, or that it wasn’t going to give any coverage. I got it because it was kind of my best bet at the time. I started using it and let me tell you: it’s really good. I was really pleasantly surprised with Garnier.

The Review: I really love this product. It has light to medium coverage, but that is what I was looking for. The downside is that it comes in only two shades: light and medium, but I think it blends really well and gives that natural look (and feel). It also has really good pigmentation and I love the texture.

Mine is in the shade ‘Light’ and it’s one of the only products that can match my skin tone. (my skin has a yellowish undertone) It also blends so well!

20141117_114903
This is the BB cream on my hand…
20141117_114940
… and this is when it’s blended. Look at how well it blends! 😀

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I’ve been wearing it without setting powder and it lasts me about 5-7 hours. If you were to use a powder, I’m sure it would last longer. It’s also really easy to apply and take off. This BB Cream is really light and you don’t even feel like you’re wearing anything.

What I found quite unpractical and a bit more difficult to deal with was the packaging. As you can see, it’s in a slim tube and the bad thing is that (for me, at least) it can’t ‘stand’ straight on it’s lid. I mean, theoretically it can, but the next time I’d open it, it would just run out of the tube. Solution to this problem is: just keep it upside down in your ‘brush holder’ if you have it, or if you don’t just lean it against the wall/shelf/back of the cupboard/wherever you keep it. 🙂

Also, there are different types of this BB Cream: the original (All-in-one), the anti-ageing, for sensitive skin, combination / oily skin (Oil-free; the one that I have) and there’s now an eye cream roll-on. (as part of the collection)

The one that I’ve been talking about is $12.99 in Ulta so if you’re interested, you can check it out here. If you’re from the USA, you can also find it here. 🙂 And if you’re interested in other Garnier BB Creams, click here.

Overall: I really like this BB Cream and if you are looking for a light to medium coverage, definitely give this product a go. 🙂



And that’s all. 🙂 I hope you liked this review and that you found it helpful. Tell me in the comments if you ever tried this product and what you thought of it. Also, if you know any other similar products, let me know. 😀

Thanks for reading.

~ Dora

x


** all of the photos have been taken by me**

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Karen Rees says:

    Hi Dora, yet to try any BB Cream formulas but I’ve heard pretty good feedback about quite a few of them! Might give it a go soon… I’m thinking the Garnier one could be a great place to start 🙂 Karen x

    http://www.confettiandcurves.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. ohsodora says:

      Hey Karen, I’m so sorry for the supper late reply, I just found this comment in my ‘Spam’ section. I don’t know how it got there, but I’ve heard other bloggers complaining about that too.
      That’s great. 🙂 Be sure to tell me which one you go for. 🙂
      Dora xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Karen Rees says:

        Hi Dora – no worries, it’s happened to me a few times too – so frustrating!!! Grr! Will certainly let you know 🙂 X

        Liked by 1 person

  2. lissacakes says:

    That’s probably the only BB cream I have yet to try. I’m impressed by how well it blends, I’ll definitely give it a try!

    Like

    1. ohsodora says:

      Oh, it does blend really well.. also, i find that blending it with your fingers (and not sponges, kind if ‘rubbing’ it in your skin) gives it a more natural look.
      Be sure to tell me what you think of it when/if you get it 🙂

      Like

      1. lissacakes says:

        I’ve definitely noticed that BB creams blend a lot better with your fingers. I will let you know 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

