REVIEW: Maybelline Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner

Hello, Dora here! 🙂

Today, I’m going to be writing a review! The product that I’m going to be reviewing is the Maybelline Master Precise liquid eyeliner.

Maybelline Master Precise liquid liner... and flowers :)

20141017_15011220141017_144507

~ A little bit of back story~

 I wanted to get an eyeliner, specifically a liquid one. I’ve never owned one of those before. In fact, I was not a big eyeliner person… i absolutely HATED applying eyeliners.. I would always end up painting half of my eyelid black haha.. but I decided to change that and give it a go. Before purchasing, I’ve heard a lot of things, such as: ‘liquid liners are easier to apply’, ‘it’s more of a marker than a pencil’, ‘it’s going to smudge everywhere, the pencil is better’, ‘use pencils first, it’s easier for beginners’, but honestly, I think it’s a personal preference. So I went into the store and got a Maybelline Master Precise liquid liner. (it wasn’t expensive at all) Since I was a noob when it came to makeup back then (last year) I did not know how to apply it. I would look like a raccoon (or a panda). I tried applying it when I was at home and it would look terrible, so I just put it on my makeup shelf and leave it there. (I then started watching A LOT of YouTube tutorials… I will list some in the end) Afterwords, I got a pencil eyeliner and that was even harder to apply. I almost poked my eye out a few times haha. Then, I remembered my liquid liner and gave it a go again, preparing for the worst, but quite the opposite happened. It looked great! So, I started using it more and more often.

~ The Review ~

This stuff is great. I can’t describe to you how much I love it. It’s really super easy to apply and even if you mess up, you can fix it in a second. It does require a little bit of practice if you’re new to eyeliners, like I was, but who knows maybe I’m the only one. (probably) What I especially love about it is that it has an ‘ultra fine tip’, meaning you can draw finer, thinner lines that with pencil liners.

20141017_150410 20141017_151147Here you can see that I have attempted to draw a really thin line and a thicker one on my hand. (the weather here is messed up and there is no sun so I had to use flash which messed u my complexion color… and my nails aren’t done)

The color is also very strong, it’s quite pigmented. I’ve read people have been having issues with it drying out, but for me it hasn’t dried out and its color remains strong. It comes in one shade, black. Also, I have an older package, I guess, because now it looks like this:

Master precise pack - now

and I have it looking like this:

20141017_144832

20141017_14494320141017_145100

I’ve bought mine about 10 months ago, so maybe they just evolved the package? I don’t know, I hope the formula stayed the same… I really liked it a lot.

The thing I also really like is that it’s easy to remove (as I’ve said before) and I know that some people don’t like it when eyeliners are easy to remove. If you are looking for a waterproof eyeliner that won’t smudge after 24 hours, this may not be the best option for you. I, however, quite like that, so this was a jackpot for me hahaha

Also, I think this is one of the best eyeliners for cat eyes. I just find it really easy to do that flick when there’s a fine tip. It’s also easy to find the perfect angle.


* Note: everything I’ve said is directed to the upper lash-line. I wouldn’t recommend putting it on your water-line… use a pencil for that. 🙂


~ Conclusion ~

All in all, I’d give this eyeliner a 10/10. I really love it. If you are looking for a really strongly colored, highly pigmented, easy to apply eyeliner with a fine tip, I would strongly recommend giving this one a go. The best part is, it isn’t expensive! It’s only 7.99$, which is a pretty nice price. If you are interested, here is where you can find it (you can see if they have it in stock in a store close to you)


(this sounds so much like I’ve been sponsored haha 😀 I wasn’t, trust me)


Also, the YouTube videos I remember watching are here (Makeup Geek) and here (Michelle Phan)

🙂

But anyways, that’s all. If you have had experiences with this liner, share it with me in the comments, I’d love to read it. 😀

Hope you liked this post. 🙂 If you did, you can maybe follow my blog for more posts like this. 😉

I’ll see you soon. 😀

Bye!

~ Dora

x


~ My Twitter ~

( all the photos included have been taken by me 🙂 )


5 Comments Add yours

  1. Hi Dora, really glad I came across your post as my current liquid liner is running low and I’ve been wanting to try something new – this one seems exactly what I’m looking for, hopefully it’s available here in N. Ireland! Great review 🙂 x

    http://www.confettiandcurves.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ohsodora says:

      Hi Karen,
      I’m so glad you liked my review 🙂
      Tell me what you think of it if you end up getting it, I’d really like to hear your oppinion. 🙂
      x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi Dora, I certainly will 🙂 I’ve been using liquid liner for quite a few years now and have always loved the Rimmel, although it was initially quite tricky to master! Haven’t tried the pen-style as yet but will definitely let you know how I get on with the Maybelline!! x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

